How and where to buy Tickets for WPL 2024?

The inaugural edition of the WPL had all 22 matches alternatively divided between Brabourne and DY Patil stadiums of Mumbai and Navi Mumbai respectively. However, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has opted for a caravan model this time around and fixtures for the upcoming 2nd edition of the WPL were unveiled on 23 Jan 2024. WPL 2024 Tickets are on sale now.

Chinnaswamy Stadium
Chinnaswamy Stadium

As for this year’s edition, the matches will be held at two grand stadiums in India. With a total of 22 matches scheduled, the tournament is slated to run from February 23 to March 17, 2024. The tournament will kick off with 11 league matches at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore, followed by the remaining 9 league matches, the eliminator, and the final, all scheduled to take place at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi.

Additionally, the BCCI announced that all WPL matches will commence at 7:30 PM IST this time around and there’ll be no day games or doubleheaders. While the buzz for WPL 02 continues to peak, fans were left waiting for long to get their hands on a ticket to the game, but the wait is now finally over.

The X (formerly Twitter) handle of WPL has announced the release of WPL tickets for the 1st leg of the season, games at Chinnaswamy Stadium. Fans can purchase tickets directly through the BookMyShow app and website. The post shared by the official WPL account on X stated, “Bengaluru, Are you ready to witness WPL Season 2 from the stands? Tickets for all Bengaluru matches go LIVE today at 11 am on BookMyShow”, along with a hashtag #stadiumpemilo!.

Also Read:  Live Streaming Details for Senior Women's T20 Trophy 2022-23 Announced

Tickets of the M. Chinnaswamy are available for the B Stand, C Stand, and H Lower sections, priced at 100 rupees each. The WPL tickets for the iconic Arun Jaitley stadium will be made available during the subsequent phase of ticket sales.

The highly anticipated tournament opener will be played between last year’s finalists, Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians. Five franchises will compete for T20 glory.

Harmanpreet Kaur, the victorious captain from the previous year, will once again lead the Mumbai Indians, while the Delhi Capitals will be captained by Meg Lanning. Smriti Mandhana will take charge as the captain of the Royal Challengers Bangalore, Beth Mooney has been announced as the captain of Gujarat Giants, and Alyssa Healy will lead the UP Warriors.

Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here