Pakistan Cricket Board organises National Triangular T20 women’s Cricket Championship

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) is organizing National Triangular T20 Women’s Cricket Championship in order to provide the side more practice prior to T20 World Cup in Australia and boost their confidence.

Women's T20 tournament in Pakistan
Women’s T20 tournament in Pakistan. Pic Credits:

The T20 tournament has begun from today (Thursday). Three teams are set to take part namely- PCB Blasters, PCB Challengers, and PCB Dynamites. The tournament will run for 8 days, the finale will take place on 16th January, to spread awareness and enhance women’s cricket viewership, it will be live-streamed on PCB’s YouTube channel.

To provide opportunities to fans to watch the game unfold closely and promote the sport amongst girls, Hanif Mohammad and Javed Miandad enclosures will be open throughout the tournament providing free entry.

The winning team will be awarded Rs 500,000, while the runners-up will receive Rs 250,000.

Urooj Mumtaz, the chair of the national women’s selection committee, said: “The upcoming T20 tournament provides a great opportunity to the players to prepare for the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup. This is also an opportunity for all the participating players to leave a mark and put forward their case for the selection.

“The decision to play the final of the tournament under lights is taken to emulate the conditions in the T20 World Cup as Pakistan will be playing two of their four group matches under floodlights.

“The profile of women’s cricket has grown over the past few years and the decision to live-stream the final is going to attract more fans towards the game.”


Thursday, 9 Jan: PCB Blasters v PCB Dynamites, 12 pm – Match referee: Ahmer Saeed, On-field umpires: Khalid Mahmood Snr and Nazir Butt

Also Read:  Mark Coles returns to coach Pakistan’s Women's Team

Friday, 10 Jan: PCB Blasters v PCB Challengers, 12 pm – Match referee: Ali Gohar, On-field umpires: Imtiaz Iqbal and Saleema Imtiaz

Saturday, 11 Jan: PCB Dynamites v PCB Challengers, 12pm – Match referee: Athar Liaq, On-field umpires: Alay Haider and Abdul Qayyum

Sunday, 12 Jan: PCB Dynamites v PCB Blasters, 12 pm – Match referee: Amiruddin Ansari, On-field umpires: Shamim Ansari and Shakeel Ahmed

Monday, 13 Jan: PCB Challengers v PCB Blasters, 12pm – Match referee: Aleem Moosa, On-field umpires: Tahir Rasheed and Azizur Rehman

Tuesday, 14 Jan: PCB Challengers v PCB Dynamites, 12 pm – Match referee: Mohammad Javed, On-field umpires: Imran Jawed and Nuzhat Sultana

Thursday, 16 Jan: FINAL, 7 pm – Match referee: Iftikhar Ahmed, On-field umpires: Khalid Mahmood Snr and Imtiaz Iqbal


PCB Blasters – Rameen Shamim (c), Aliya Riaz, Anum Amin, Ayesha Nasim, Hurraini Sajjad, Javeria Khan, Javeria Rauf, Maham Tariq, Natalia Pavaiz, Neha Sharmin Nadeem, Noreen Yaqoob, Sadaf Shams, Sidra Nawaz and Tuba Hassan

Team officials – Waqar Orakzai (coach), Shakir Qayyum (assistant coach), Mahlaka Mansoor (manager) and Riffat Asghar Gill (Physiotherapist)

PCB Challengers – Bismah Maroof (c), Aiman Anwar, Aroob Shah, Ayesha Zafar, Fatima Sana, Hafsa Khalid, Muneeba Ali, Najiha Alvi, Nida Dar, Saba Nazir, Sadia Iqbal, Waheeda Akhtar, Hafsa Amjad and Khadija Chishti

Team officials – Amir Iqbal (coach), Shahid Mehmood (assistant coach), Aisha Jalil (manager) and Saima Malik (physiotherapist)

PCB Dynamites – Nahida Khan (c), Diana Baig, Fareeha Mehmood, Ghulam Fatima, Irum Javed, Kainat Hafeez, Kainat Imtiaz, Lubna Behram, Masooma Jaffri, Nashra Sandhu, Omaima Sohail, Sana Mir, Sidra Amin and Umme Hani

Also Read:  Legal Woes for Ex-Indian Women's Coach Tushar Arothe: Rs 1 Crore Cash Haul Raises Questions

Team officials – Kamran Hussain (coach), Ali Niazi (assistant coach), Rabail Khalid (manager) and Sajida Fajar (physiotherapist)

Loves all things female cricket

Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here