ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifiers – Ireland Women squad announced

ICC Women's T20 World Cup Qualifiers - Ireland Women squad announced

Cricket Ireland has announced the 14-member squad for the upcoming ICC Women’s T20 World Cup qualifiers in Scotland. Laura Delany will captain the Irish side.

Laura Delany (C)
Kim Garth (VC)
Shauna Kavanagh
Gaby Lewis
Louise Little
Sophie MacMahon
Lara Maritz
Leah Paul
Orla Prendergast
Celeste Raack
Una Raymond-Hoey
Eimear Richardson
Rebecca Stokell
Mary Waldron

Delany, Ireland Women’s captain, said, “Throughout the summer we have been fortunate that various senior players have stood up and put in match-winning performances. It was especially great to see many players taking advantage of the Quadrangular Series and spend time in the middle in the Netherlands, which hopefully should give these players confidence heading into the qualifiers. It’s brilliant to have Kim Garth back in the side, the experience and skill she has with both the bat and ball will be a huge asset to us.”

Ireland Women are placed alongside Namibia, Netherlands and Thailand in Group B, with the top two sides progressing to a semi-finals stage. Ireland’s fixture are as follows –

Warm-up match:
29 August: Ireland v Papua New Guinea (Forfarshire Cricket Club)

Qualifier group stage:
31 August: Ireland v Namibia (Arbroath Cricket Club)
1 September: Ireland v Netherlands (Forfarshire Cricket Club)
3 September: Ireland v Thailand (Forfarshire Cricket Club)

Loves all things female cricket

Also Read:  4 Match T20I Series announced between Ireland and Scotland Women in May
Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here