ICC Women’s T20 World Cup qualifiers – Namibia Women’s squad announced

Namibia Women's Cricket Team
Namibia Women’s Cricket Team

Cricket Namibia has announced its 14-member squad for the upcoming ICC Women’s T20 World Cup qualifiers in Scotland. Yasmeen will lead the Namibian side.

Yasmeen Khan (c),
Wilka Mwatile
Petro Enright
Sune Wittmann
Victoria Hanunyela
Kayleen Green
Irene van Zyl
Sylvia Shihepo
Reehana Khan
Mezerly Gorases
Adri vd Merwe
Arrasta Diergaardt
Didi Foerster
Eveleen Kejarukua
Coach: Leonard Nhamburo
Manager: Hester Khan

Namibia Women are placed along with Ireland Women, The Netherlands Women and Thailand Women in Group B. The match schedule of Namibia is as follows:

Warm-up Match:
29th August: Scotland Women vs Namibia Women (Forfarshire Cricket Club)

Group Stage Matches:
31st August: Namibia Women vs Ireland Women (Arbroath Sports Club)
1st September: Thailand Women vs Namibia Women (Forfarshire Cricket Club)
3rd September: Netherlands Women vs Namibia Women (Arbroath Sports Club)

Namibia made it to the tournament after the ICC suspended Zimbabwe, who had initially qualified, due to government meddling in the sport.

Loves all things female cricket

Also Read:  Match 15: Barmy Army v Warriors Women | Squads | Players to watch | Fantasy Playing XI | Live streaming
Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here