ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifiers – Scotland Women squad announced

ICC Women's T20 World Cup Qualifiers - Scotland Women squad announced

Cricket Scotland announced the 14-member squad for the upcoming ICC Women’s T20 World Cup qualifiers in Scotland. Kathryn Bryce will captain the Scottish side.

Kathryn Bryce (C)
Sarah Bryce
Abbi Aitken-Drummond
Priyanaz Chatterji
Katherine Fraser
Becky Glen
Rachel Hawkins
Lorna Jack
Abtaha Maqsood
Megan McColl
Katie McGill
Hannah Rainey
Ellen Watson
Ruth Willis

The Scotland Women are placed alongside Bangladesh Women, Papua New Guinea Women and the United States of America Women in Group A, with the top two sides progressing to a semi-finals stage. Scotland’s fixture are as follows –

Warm-up match:

29 August: Scotland Women v Namibia Women (Forfoashire Cricket Club)

Qualifier group stage:

31 August: Scotland Women v USA Women (Forfarshire Cricket)
1 September: Scotland Women v PNG Women (Arbroath Sports Club)
3 September: Scotland Women v Bangladesh Women (Forfoashire Cricket Club)

Scotland Women would like to capitalise on the home team advantage to make to the top four of the qualifiers.

Loves all things female cricket

Also Read:  Preview: 2nd Semi-final – T20 World Cup Qualifier 2019- Thailand vs Papua New Guinea, Squad, Head-to-Head Stats.
Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here