ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifiers – Thailand Women squad announced

Thailand Women's Cricket
Thailand women’s cricket team

Cricket Thailand announced the 14-member squad for the upcoming ICC Women’s T20 World Cup qualifiers in Scotland. Sornnarin Tippoch will captain the Thai side.

Sornnarin Tippoch (C)
Nattaya Boochatham
Wongpaka Liengprasert
Phannita Maya
Ratanaporn Padungler
Onnicha Kamchomphu
Naruemol Chaiwai
Chanida Suttiruang
Nannapat Khoncharoenkrai
Soraya Lateh
Rosenanee Kanoh
Arriya Yenyueak
Suleeporn Laomi
Natthakan Chantham

The Thailand Women are placed alongside Ireland Women, Namibia Women and The Netherlands Women in Group B, with the top two sides progressing to a semi-finals stage. Thailand’s fixture are as follows –

Warm-up match:
29 August: Thailand Women v USA Women (Arbroath Sports Club)

Qualifier group stage:
31 August: Thailand Women v Netherlands Women (Arbroath Sports Club)
1 September: Thailand Women v Namibia Women (Forfarshire Cricket Club)
3 September: Thailand Women v Ireland Women (Forfoashire Cricket Club)

Thailand Women is quite high on confidence after winning the quadrangular series in The Netherlands recently and would look to make to the top four of the qualifiers.

Loves all things female cricket

Also Read:  Yasmeen Khan keen on making a statement on behalf of Namibian cricket
Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here