What does Women’s Cricket Calendar for 2020 looks like?

2020 brings the most awaited Women’s T20 World Cup, but there’s more to offer this year than just the world cup event. Although we don’t have the full year calendar announced yet, we do have some fixtures out already. Here’s a list of those series.

Women's Cricket in 2020
Women’s T20 Challenge. Pic Credits: IPL

1. Women’s T20 challenger Trophy 2020

Jan 4 – India A vs India B: Barabati Stadium, Cuttack

Jan 5 – India B vs India C: Barabati Stadium, Cuttack

Jan 6-  India C vs India A: Barabati Stadium, Cuttack

Jan 7-  India B vs India A:Barabati Stadium, Cuttack

Jan 8- India B vs India C: Barabati Stadium, Cuttack

Jan 9- India A vs India C:Barabati Stadium, Cuttack

Jan 10- TBC vs TBC : Barabati Stadium, Cuttack

2. South Africa tour of New Zealand, 2020

1st ODI- Jan 24 : Auckland

2nd ODI- Jan 26: Auckland

3rd ODI-  Jan 30: Hamilton

3. Women’s T20 Tri-series Australia, 2020

1st T20 – Jan 31:  ENGLAND vs INDIA, Canberra

2nd T20 – Feb 1: AUSTRALIA vs ENGLAND, Canberra

3rd T20 –  Feb 2: AUSTRALIA vs INDIA, Canberra

4th T20-  Feb 7: ENGLAND vs INDIA, Melbourne

5th T20-  Feb 8: AUSTRALIA vs INDIA, Melbourne

6th T20- Feb 9: AUSTRALIA vs ENGLAND, Melbourne

7th T20- Feb 12:  TBC vs TBC, Melbourne

4.ICC Women T20 World Cup Practice Matches 2020

1st Match – Feb 15: AUSTRALIA vs WEST INDIES, Brisbane

2nd Match – Feb 16: SRI LANKA vs SOUTH AFRICA,  Adelaide

3rd Match – Feb 16: ENGLAND vs NEW ZEALAND, Adelaide

Also Read:  Australia's Press for Progress Report highlights increase in girls' cricket participation

4th Match – Feb 16: INDIA vs PAKISTAN,  Brisbane

5th Match – Feb 18: AUSTRALIA vs SOUTH AFRICA, Adelaide

6th Match – Feb 18: ENGLAND vs SRI LANKA, Adelaide

7th Match – Feb 18: INDIA vs WEST INDIES, Brisbane

8th Match – Feb 19: NEW ZEALAND vs THAILAND, Adelaide

9th Match – Feb 19: BANGLADESH vs THAILAND, Adelaide

10th Match – Feb 20: BANGLADESH vs PAKISTAN, Brisbane

5. ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020

1st Match –  Feb 21: AUSTRALIA vs INDIA, Group A- Sydney

2nd Match – Feb 21: WEST INDIES vs THAILAND, Group B- Perth

3rd Match – Feb 22: NEW ZEALAND vs SRI LANKA, Group A- Perth

4th Match – Feb 23: ENGLAND vs SOUTH AFRICA, Group B-  Perth

5th Match – Feb 24: AUSTRALIA vs SRI LANKA, Group A- Windhoek

6th Match – Feb 24: INDIA vs BANGLADESH, Group A – Perth

7th Match – Feb 26: ENGLAND vs THAILAND, Group B- Canberra

8th Match – Feb 26: WEST INDIES vs PAKISTAN, Group B- Canberra

9th Match – Feb 27: INDIA vs NEW ZEALAND, Group A – Melbourne

10th Match – Feb 27: AUSTRALIA vs BANGLADESH, Group A- Canberra

11th Match – Feb 28: SOUTH AFRICA vs THAILAND, Group B- Canberra

12th Match – Feb 28: ENGLAND vs PAKISTAN, Group B- Canberra

13th Match – Feb 29: NEW ZEALAND vs BANGLADESH, Group A- Melbourne

14th Match – Feb 29: INDIA vs SRI LANKA, Group A- Melbourne

15th Match – Mar 01: SOUTH AFRICA vs PAKISTAN, Group B- Sydney

16th Match – Mar 01: ENGLAND vs WEST INDIES, Group B- Sydney

17th Match – Mar 02: SRI LANKA vs BANGLADESH, Group A – Melbourne

18th Match – Mar 02:  AUSTRALIA vs NEW ZEALAND, Group A- Melbourne

19th Match – Mar 03: PAKISTAN vs THAILAND, Group B, Sydney

Also Read:  ICC Plans to Extend Global Women's Cricket Tournaments from Next Cycle

20th Match – Mar 03: WEST INDIES vs SOUTH AFRICA, Group B- Sydney

21st Match – Mar 05: TBC vs TBC (semi-final 1), Sydney

22nd Match – Mar 05: TBC vs TBC (semi-final 2), Sydney

23rd Match – Mar 08: TBC vs TBC (Final), MCG

6. Australia Women’s tour of South Africa, 2020

1st ODI- March 22, Pietermaritzburg

2nd ODI- March 25, Pietermaritzburg

3rd ODI- March 28, East London

1st T20- March 31, East London

2nd T20- April 03, Benoni

3rd T20- April 04, Benoni

7. Women’s T20 Challenge

Like last year, similar to IPL –  Women’s T20 challenge is expected to start in the first or second week of May.

8. The Women’s Hundred 2020

Match 1 – July 22: Birmingham Phoenix v/s Manchester Originals, London

Match 2- July 23: London Spirit v/s Northern Superchargers, London

Match 3 – July 24: Birmingham Phoenix v/s Southern Brave, Birmingham

Match 4 – July 24: Manchester Originals v/s Oval Invincibles, Sedbergh School

Match 5 – July 25: Trent Rockets v/s Welsh Fire, Trent Bridge

Match 6 – July 26: Northern Superchargers v/s Oval Invincibles, South Northumberland CC

Match 7 – July 26: London Spirit v/s Southern Brave, The Cloudfm County Ground

Match 8 – July 27:  Manchester Originals v/s Trent Rockets, Emirates Old Trafford

Match 9 – July 28: Welsh Fire v/s Birmingham Phoenix, Sophia Gardens

Match 10 – July 29: Oval Invincibles v/s London Spirit, Kia Oval

Match 11- July 30 :Welsh Fire v/s Northern Superchargers, The Brightside Ground, Bristol

Match 12-  July 30: Trent Rockets v/s Birmingham Phoenix, The Fischer County Ground, Grace Road

Match 13-  July 31: Manchester Originals v/s London Spirit, Emirates Old Trafford

Match 14 – July 31: Southern Brave v/s Oval Invincibles, The 1st Central County Ground

Match 15 – August 01: Trent Rockets v/s Northern Superchargers, The Pattonair County Ground

Match 16- August 02 : Welsh Fire v/s Southern Brave, The Cooper Associates County Ground

Match 17-  August 02: Oval Invincibles v/s Birmingham Phoenix, The County Ground, Beckenham

A student who is passionate about cricket enjoys writing and follows sports in general.

Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here