Here’s everything you need to know about Women’s Super Smash 2019-20 of New Zealand

Here’s everything you need to know about Women’s Super Smash 2019-20 of New Zealand

The new season of Women’s Super Smash has kicked off in New Zealand. Super Smash is New Zealand’s premier T20 competition held for both men and women domestic players of the country.

Super Smash League
Super Smash League (

Women’s Super Smash will be played from December 13 to January 18 at twelve venues in the country. As part of the tournament, women teams of 6 major associations will play games in round-robin formats with the top 3 teams advancing to the playoffs. The league topper will advance to the finals directly while the second and third-placed teams will have to play an eliminator, the winner of which will play the final against the table-toppers on January 18.

The 6 teams of Women’s Super Smash are-

Northern Spirit
Auckland Hearts
Central Hinds
Wellington Blaze
Canterbury Magicians
Otago Sparks

This year’s tournament is sponsored by the fantasy sports game Dream 11. Five-time winners Wellington Blaze are the defending champions of the tournament. The Super Smash will also enjoy a special window as no international white-ball cricket will be played in New Zealand during this time period.

The live scores of all the matches will be available with easy access to video highlights and stats. Most of the matches will be telecast live on television this season. The matches will be broadcast live on Sky TV. Matches will also be telecast in India.

The stand-alone women matches will have free entry with matches offering a 3-hour entertainment package with summer foods, face painting, bouncy castles, team mascots interacting with fans and innings-break activities. There will also be prizes and giveaways for young fans.

Also Read:  Jess Kerr and Natalie Dodd added to New Zealand's central contracts for 2020-21

Complete Squads-

Northern Spirit: Samantha Curtis, Kate Anderson, Emma Baker, Bernadine Bezuidenhout, Lucy Boucher, Carolyn Esterhuizen, Katie Gurrey, Brooke Halliday, Mereana Hyde, Felicity Leydon-Davies, Lily Mulivai, Nensi Patel, Brianna Perry, Eimear Richardson, Alisha Rout, Charlotte Sarsfield.

Auckland Hearts: Amie Hucker, Anna Peterson, Arlene Kelly, Bella Armstrong, Holly Huddleston, Jesse Prasad, Katie Perkins, Lauren Down, Fran Jonas, Regina Lilii, Roz McNeill, Saachi Shahri, Natasha Van Tilburg, Skye Bowden.

Central Hinds: Hannah Rowe, Jess Watkin, Georgia Atkinson, Kate Baxter, Emily Cunningham, Natalie Dodd, Mikaela Greig, Claudia Green, Melissa Hansen, Rosemary Mair, Monique Rees, Kerry Tomlinson, Anlo Van Deventer.

Wellington Blaze: Sophie Devine (c), Rebecca Burns, Deanna Doughty, Maddy Green, Liz Green-Perry, Leigh Kasperek, Amelia Kerr, Jess Kerr, Jess McFadyen, Beth Molony, Thamsyn Newton, Rachel Priest.

Canterbury Magicians: Allie Mace-Cochrane, Emma Kench, Frankie Mackay, Gabby Sullivan, Georgia Edge, Jacinta Savage, Jess Simmons, Jodie Dean, Kate Ebrahim, Kirsty Nation, Laura Hughes, Lea Tahuhu, Missy Banks, Nat Cox, Sarah Asmussen

Otago Sparks: Katey Martin, Millie Cowan, Suzie Bates, Polly Inglis, Caitlin Blakely, Ella Brown, Kate Heffernan, Georgia Heffernan, Emma Black, Eden Carson, Olivia Gain, Bhagya Herath, Bella James, Hayley Jensen, Marina Lamplough, Molly Loe, Sophie Oldershaw, Bridget Thayer, Olivia West, Georgia Clarke.

Upcoming matches of Women’s Super Smash 2019-20:

Sunday 15 December-
●Northern Spirit v Central Hinds, Lincoln Green, 10 am (FREE ENTRY)
●Otago Sparks v Auckland Hearts, Bert Sutcliffe Oval, 10 am (FREE ENTRY)
●Canterbury Magicians v Wellington Blaze, Hagley Oval, 12:40 pm (FREE ENTRY)

Also Read:  Players’ reactions on the inclusion of women’s cricket in commonwealth games

Saturday 21 December-
●Wellington Blaze v Otago Sparks, Basin Reserve, 12:40 pm (FREE ENTRY)

Sunday, 22 December-
●Northern Spirit v Auckland Hearts, Seddon Park, 3:40 pm

Monday 23 December-
●Central Hinds v Canterbury Magicians, McLean Park, 3:30 pm

Friday 27 December-
●Central Hinds v Wellington Blaze, Pukekura Park, 12:40 pm

Saturday 28 December-
●Central Hinds v Auckland Hearts, Pukekura Park, 12:40 pm

Sunday 29 December-
●Otago Sparks v Northern Spirit, Molyneux Park, 12:40 pm

Monday 30 December-
●Auckland Hearts v Wellington Blaze, Eden Park Outer Oval, 12:30 pm
●Otago Sparks v Canterbury Magicians, Molyneux Park, 12:40 pm

Wednesday 1 January-
●Northern Spirit v Wellington Blaze, Bay Oval, 3:30 pm

Thursday 2 January-
●Central Hinds v Otago Sparks, McLean Park, 3:40 pm

Friday 3 January-
●Wellington Blaze v Northern Spirit, Basin Reserve, 12:40 pm

Saturday 4 January-
●Auckland Hearts v Central Hinds, Eden Park Outer Oval, 12:40 pm

Sunday 5 January-
●Canterbury Magicians v Northern Spirit, Hagley Oval, 12:40 pm

Thursday 9 January-
●Wellington Blaze v Canterbury Magicians, Basin Reserve, 12:40 pm

Friday 10 January-
●Auckland Hearts v Northern Spirit, Eden Park Outer Oval, 12:40 pm

Saturday 11 January-
●Otago Sparks v Central Hinds, University of Otago Oval, 12:40 pm

Sunday 12 January-
●Wellington Blaze v Auckland Hearts, Basin Reserve, 12:40 pm
●Northern Spirit v Canterbury Magicians, Bay Oval, 12:40 pm

Tuesday 14 January-
●Canterbury Magicians v Otago Sparks, Hagley Oval, 12:40 pm

Thursday 16 January-
●Qualifier 2 v Qualifier 3

Saturday 18 January-
●Qualifier 1 v Winner of Eliminator


Loves all things female cricket

Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here