New Zealand announces the list of contracted players for the women’s teams

The White-ferns have announced a list of 17 players who have been given Central Contracts for the 2019-2020 season. The veteran Rachel Priest has also been included in the list of contracted players. Rachel had been out of sort with the selectors since the ODI World Cup in 2017 citing fitness issues, but the player of her caliber and experience couldn’t have been ignored for long.

New Zealand women's cricket
New Zealand women’s cricket

The list also includes Anna Peterson who has been the captain for Auckland Hearts and is widely experienced at the international level. Rachel Priest has made around 154 international appearances for the white ferns scoring more than two thousand runs across formats. With the combination of experience of youth and experience in the team, the white ferns look solid building a team for the future.

Rosemary Mair and Lauren Down get their first central contracts and would be looking to do well in the upcoming big season which has a T20 World Cup in February next year and an upcoming South Africa series.

White Ferns regular captain Amy Satterthwaite has also been included in the list but will hardly play in this season awaiting the birth of her child along with her wife and teammate Lea Tahuhu who has also been included in the central player contract list.

List of New Zealand women’s Central Contracted players for 2019-2020:

Suzie Bates, Bernadine Bezuidenhout, Sophie Devine, Lauren Down, Maddy Green, Holly Huddleston, Hayley Jensen, Leigh Kasperek, Amelia Kerr, Rosemary Mair, Katey Martin, Katie Perkins, Anna Peterson, Rachel Priest, Hannah Rowe, Amy Satterthwaite, Lea Tahuhu.

Loves all things female cricket

Also Read:  Match 5 – New Zealand vs Bangladesh Women | Squad | Fantasy XI | Players to Watch | Live Streaming
Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here