Botswana Women to tour Namibia for a series of 5 T20Is


Just ahead of ICC Women’s WT20 Africa Qualifiers, Namibia Women will host a 5 match T20 series against Botswana Women.  All the 5 matches are to be played in Windhoek at United Cricket Club Ground. The schedule is fixed to have 5 matches in 3 days. The dates and time (IST) of the series are as follows:

Botswana Women to tour Namibia for a series of 5 T20Is

1st T20: 31st March – 12:30 PM
nd T20: 31st March – 5:30 PM
rd T20: 1st April – 2:00 PM
th T20: 3rd April – 12:30 PM
th T20: 3rd April – 5:30 PM

Namibia won when both the teams last met during Botswana 7s T20I tournament where Botswana, Sierra Leone, Namibia, Mozambique, Malawi, Lesotho and Zambia competed against each other.  Namibia Women won the final against Sierra Leone and took the title. Namibia Women and Botswana Women currently stand at 26
th and 28th spot respectively, at the ICC T20 rankings. However, Namibia lost all their matches against Zimbabwe Women early this year. Botswana women are playing their first series of the year. Now the series against Botswana will help Namibia women prepare themselves for the WT20 Africa Qualifiers to be held in Zimbabwe from 5th May.


Namibia Women Squad
Yasmeen Khan (captain), Didi Foester, Wilka Mwatile, Sylvia Shihepo, Irene Van Zyl, Zanthay Frans, Adri Vd Merwe, Evy Kejarkua, Reehana Khan, Arrasta Diergaardt, Victoria Hamunyela, Constancia Kaurepeke, Kayleen Green, Mikayla Bosman and Sunè Wittmann

Botswana Women Squad
Laura Mophakedi (captain), Olebogeng Batisani, Shameelah Mosweu, Goabilwe Matome, Onneile Keitsemang, Florence Samanyika, Thandiwe Legabile, Bontle Madimabe, Botsogo Mpedi, Banyana Gaanamong and Vanessa Thari Thari.

Also Read:  Summary: Match 10 - Sterre Kallis and Iris Zwilling help Netherlands beat Namibia by 6 wickets
Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here