All you need to know about Malaysia Super Women League 2024 | Squad, Schedule, Venue, Live Streaming

Following its inaugural edition in December 2020 – January 2021, the Malaysia Super Women League is set to return for its 2nd edition, scheduled from the 27th of April to the 5th of May, 2024, at Bayuemas Oval, Kuala Lumpur. From squads and schedule to format and broadcasting details, below is everything you need to know about the Twenty20 (T20) competition.

All you need to know about Malaysia Super Women League 2024 | Squad, Schedule, Venue, Live Streaming
All you need to know about Malaysia Super Women League 2024 | Squad, Schedule, Venue, Live Streaming

In its inaugural edition, the competition featured four teams; however, upon its return, 5 teams – defending champions Northern Queens, runners-up Eastern Lioness, Southern Jaguars, Central Super Girls, and Western Wonder – have been confirmed for participation.

Notably, overseas participation in the competition continues, with as many as 25 players set to feature from Nepal (6), Thailand (4), Hong Kong (3), Kuwait (2), Australia (2), Indonesia (2), Oman (2), Singapore (2), and Bhutan (2).


The competition will follow a single round-robin format, meaning each team will play against the others once in league games. The top four seeded teams from the 5-team points table will advance to the knockouts. The winners of the Semi-Finals will meet in the Final, while there will also be a 3rd place playoff.


Western Wonder – Elsa Hunter (C), Wan Julia (VC), Nur Aishah Mohammed Iqbal, Dhanusri A/P Sri Muhunan, Suabika A/P Manivannan, Nur Isma Dania, Erminun Binti Tulrahim, Nur Sakinah Binti Abdullah, Fiza Javed, Thersiana Penu Weo, Kanyakorn Bunthansen, Sita Rana Magar, Amna Sharif Tariq

Central Super Girls – Ka Ying Chan (C), Ainna Hamizah (VC), Aina Najwa, Musfirah Nur Ainaa, Ainur Amelina, Siti Nazwa, Aimuni Athira, Irdina Beh, Nur Nabilah, Alia Binti, Sunisa Bongkodphonggampai, Shafina Mahesh, Puja Mahato, Frankie Nicklin

Also Read:  UAE, Thailand and Nepal women's team rule day 4 of Asia T20 Qualifiers 2017

Eastern Lioness – Mas Elysa (C), Arianna Natasya (VC), Iman Qisra, Amalin Sorfina, Nur Izzatul, Nazatul Hidayah, Fatin Faqihah, Nurul Hashila, Korant Suwanchonrathi, Rubina Chetri, Zeefa Azeem Jilani, Karma Dema, Lauren Kua, Cheung Hiu Ying

Southern Jaguars – Winifred Anne Duraisingam (C), Diviya (VC), Nur Aliya, Nur Dania, Nurathika Husna, Nur Fietratul Ain, Nor Fatahya Yasalmah, Nuranis Syahira, Nur Liyana Afiqah, Siti Nur Shaqilah, Kabita Kuwar, Marina Lamplough, Sameera Khan, Mia Arda Leta

Northern Queens – Indu Barma (C), Mahirah Izzati (VC), Neserle Yean Alik, Intan Jamadihayu, Aisha Eleesa, Yusrina Yakob, Norshafina Binti, Nuriman Hidayah, Nur Ain, Putri Ranieya, Nadhirahh, Nattharika Thokoi, Ashmina Karmacharya, Anju Gurung


Western Wonder vs Central Super Girls 7:00 AM
Eastern Lioness vs Southern Jaguars 11:30 AM
Central Super Girls vs Eastern Lioness 7:00 AM
Northern Queens vs Western Wonder 11:30 AM
Southern Jaguars vs Northern Queens 7:00 AM
Western Wonder vs Eastern Lioness 11:30 AM
Western Wonder vs Southern Jaguars 7:00 AM
Central Super Girls vs Northern Queens 11:30 AM
Eastern Lioness vs Northern Queens 7:00 AM
Central Super Girls vs Southern Jaguars 11:30 AM
TBC vs TBC (Qualifier 1) 7:00 AM
TBC vs TBC (Qualifier 2) 11:30 AM
TBC vs TBC (3rd place playoff) 7:00 AM
TBC vs TBC (Final) 11:30 AM

*All games will be played at Bayuemas Oval, Kuala Lumpur


All games of the competition will be live-streamed on the FanCode app and website.

Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here