All-female umpiring panel for ICC Women’s T20 World Cup qualifiers

Pic Credits

Australia’s leading female umpires, Claire Polosak and Eloise Sheridan are all set to stand as the on-field umpires in the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup qualifier games starting on 31st August in Scotland. Polosak and Sheridan are two of six women appointed to an all-female umpiring panel for the upcoming tournament. The four other female umpires to join these two, Jacqueline Williams, Sue Redfern, Kim Cotton and Lauren Agenbach, all are part of the ICC Development Panel of Umpires.

Voicing her views on the all-female umpire panel, Claire Polosak told a correspondent of Cricket Australia, “To have an all-female umpiring team at an ICC event for the first time is exciting.”

“It shows female umpires across the world are making the most of their opportunities which ensures the officiating family continues to get stronger,” she added.

Last year in the Rebel Women’s Big Bash League season, the duo (Polosak and Sheridan) made it to the records book by becoming the first female umpiring pair to officiate a professional fixture on Australian soil.

Read the full report here:

Read more about the upcoming Women’s T20 World Cup qualifiers 2019 here:

Loves all things female cricket

Also Read:  Press Release: Captains' speak ahead of the ICC Women's T20 World cup qualifiers 2019
Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here