Preview : India A vs Australia A – Series Preview, Squads, Venues, Head to Head

India A women will be flying down under to face Australia A women’s side for three ODIs and three T20Is, respectively. The first One-Day game will take place at the Allan Border Field on December 12, 2019.
India A v Australia A
India A v Australia A (Twitter)
India and Australia are considered to be two of the most astral sides in the women’s cricket battling it out in this series, we are set to be in for three rooted affairs. 
The series will be on the condition for players from both nations to make a pronouncement before the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup. 
Veda Krishnamurthy will be leading the India A side for the upcoming series. Led by Veda Krishnamurthy, the Indian team will have their task cut out against a strong Australia. 
The Indian women’s cricket team completed a 5-0 series whitewash over the West Indies. And are very much in some good form, off late.
“We’ve said from day one, the WBBL is very important for T20 selection and pretty much all of those players have performed at some point through this tournament,” Mott told of Australia A squad. “Our top 12 will probably pick themselves and (after that) you look at who are potentially good impact players off the bench who can fill a couple of roles.”
India A squad: Veda Krishnamurthy (c), Anuja Patil (vc), P Punia, Shafali Verma, H Deol, Devika Vaidya, D Hemalatha, Tanusree Sarkar, S Verma (W), N Parween (W), Mansi Joshi, A Reddy, Renuka Singh, Manali Dakshini, TP Kanwar
Australia A squad: Georgia Redmayne, Bridget Patterson, Tahlia Wilson, Phoebe Litchfield, Tahlia Mcgrath, Sammy Jo-Johnson, Erin Burns, Heather Graham, Belinda Vakarewa, Amanda Wellington, Maitlan Brown, Abbabel Sutherland.

Australia ‘A’ vs India ‘A’ fixtures

Also Read:  English cricketer Isa Guha to become the face of 'The Hundred' - English franchise Twenty20 competition

First One Day: 12th December, Allan Border Field, Brisbane, 5:30 am IST
Second One Day: 14 December, Allan Border Field, Brisbane, 5:30 am IST
Third One Day:16 December, Allan Border Field, Brisbane, 5:30 am IST
First T20: 19 December, Bill Pippen Field, Gold Coast, 9 am IST
Second T20: 21 December, Bill Pippen Field, Gold Coast, 9 am IST
Third T20:  23 December, Bill Pippen Field, Gold Coast, 9 am IST 

Prajakta Bhawsar

An ardent cricket admirer who grew up watching a lot of cricket. She loves reading up articles for breakfast, prefers match discussions at lunch and finishes by analyzing games for dinner. A person who views sports as a metaphor of life.

Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here