Cricket Tasmania Premier League releases its women’s fixtures

With women’s cricket on the rise all over the world, Tasmania cricket is coming up with everything to match the pace and give more and more opportunities to the young and passionate female cricketers around the country and what better way than their participation in the Cricket Tasmania Premier League. And with a new addition this year, the league hopes to widen their horizon.

Cricket Tasmania Premier League
Cricket Tasmania Premier League

“The addition of the Greater Northern team is an absolute must and we have a responsibility to make sure cricket is accessible for every female cricketer in the state,” Cricket Tasmania’s female program head coach Salliann Briggs said to Alex Fair.

“Greater Northern Raiders will work alongside our North Academy to provide more girls with good coaching and regular training to help them prepare for the CTPL T20 and Kookaburra Cup One-Day competition. The North continues to produce our best cricketers so I’m excited to see who emerges this season.”

Three venues have been finalized for the league to take place, which are West Park, Latrobe Recreation Ground, and Devonport Oval. Also, Cricket Tasmania confirmed the two divisions for the women’s competition, with the Raiders joining Clarence, Kingborough, North Hobart and South Hobart-Sandy Bay in division one, with Glenorchy, Lindisfarne, New Town and University in division two.

With the league commencing in December, all we hope for is some good action-packed game of cricket.


December 1: (T20) Greater Northern Raiders v North Hobart (Latrobe Recreation Ground)
February 16: (T20) Greater Northern Raiders v Kingborough (Devonport Oval)
March 1: (T20) Greater Northern Raiders v University (Devonport Oval)

Loves all things female cricket

Also Read:  Rwanda wins bi-lateral series 3-2 against Nigeria Women in Kigali

Liked the story? Leave a comment here