Goulburn Murray Cricket has announced a new look for women’s competition

GOULBURN Murray Cricket, the league entering into just its second year, has already announced a new-look women’s competition. So basically the changes will see teams split into two divisions, with Echuca set to field two sides in this year’s competition.

The teams will be divided into two, A-grade teams and B grade teams. A Grade teams including Echuca, West Bendigo, Leitchville Gunbower, Fire Brigade, and Shepparton United will play under the game’s full rules with the top four to feature in a finals series.

Meanwhile, B grade sides Echuca, West Bendigo, Nathalia, Maiden Gully Marist, Emu Creek, and California Gully will play a nine-round season under modified rules with no finals series.

The season opener game will be played on Sunday, October 13 and A grade’s final series will be played on February 16, with semi-finals and the grand final to be played on the same day.

Loves all things female cricket

Also Read:  1st ODI: Papua New Guinea vs United States of America | Squads | Players to watch | Fantasy Playing XI | Live Streaming | Pitch Report
Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here