Full list of Indian Players selected in Women’s Premier League Auction

The Women’s Premier League (WPL) player’s auction at the Jio Convention Center on the 13th of February rightly as expected turned out to be a landmark day in women’s cricket and sport. With the inaugural edition of the WPL now only weeks away from its inception, the 5 franchises are ready with their squads, and below is a full list of Indian players, their price tags, and the team they’ll be a part of in the inaugural edition.


Smriti Mandhana roped in by Royal Challengers Bangalore. PC: Twitter
Smriti Mandhana roped in by Royal Challengers Bangalore. PC: Twitter

Delhi Capitals (12)

Jemimah Rodrigues INR 220
Shafali Verma INR 200
Radha Yadav INR 40
Shikha Pandey INR 60
Titas Sandhu INR 25
Jasia Akhter INR 20
Minnu Mani INR 30
Taniya Bhatia INR 30
Poonam Yadav INR 30
Sneha Deepthi INR 30
Arundhati Reddy INR 30
Apama Mondal INR 10

UP Warriorz (10):

Deepti Sharma INR 260
Anjali Sarvani INR 55
Rajeshwari Gayakwad INR 40
Parshavi Chopra INR 10
Shweta Sehrawat INR 40
S Yashasri INR 10
Kiran Navgire INR 30
Devika Vaidya INR 140
Laxmi Yadav INR 10
Simran Shaikh INR 10

Gujarat Giants (12):

Harleen Deol INR 40
Sneh Rana INR 75
Sabbineni Meghana INR 30
Mansi Joshi INR 30
Dayalan Hemlatha INR 30
Monica Patel INR 30
Tanuja Kanwer INR 50
Sushma Verma INR 60
Hurley Gala INR 10
Ashwani Kumari INR 35
Parunika Sisodia INR 10
Shabnam Shakil INR 10

Mumbai Indians (11):

Harmanpreet Kaur INR 180
Pooja Vastrakar INR 190
Yastika Bhatia INR 150
Amanjot Kaur INR 50
Dhara Gujjar INR 10
Saika Ishaque INR 10
Humaira Kazi INR 10
Priyanka Bala INR 20
Sonam Yadav INR 10
Jintimani Kalita INR 10
Neelam Bisht INR 10
Also Read:  Series Preview: Women’s Senior T20 Challenger Trophy - Head to head, squads, schedule

Royal Challengers Bangalore (12):

Smriti Mandhana INR 340
Renuka Singh INR 150
Richa Ghosh INR 190
Disha Kasat INR 10
Indrani Roy INR 10
Shreyanka Patil INR 10
Kanika Ahuja INR 35
Asha Shobana INR 10
Preeti Bose INR 30
Poonam Khemnar INR 10
Komal Zanzad INR 25
Sahana Powar INR 10
(Click here to see a tabular representation on overseas players set to feature in the league)
Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here