India A and India B Squad Announced for Quadrangular Women’s U19 T20 Series

The inaugural edition of the International Cricket Council (ICC) Under-19 Women’s T20 World Cup is scheduled to take place early next year in South Africa from the 14th to the 29th of January. The tournament is set to see a total of 16 teams compete of which 12 gained direct qualifications and the other 4 have come through a qualification process.

India A and India B Squad Announced for Quadrangular Women's U19 T20 Series
India A and India B Squad Announced for Quadrangular Women’s U19 T20 Series

The 12 nations who’ve gained direct qualification are Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, Ireland, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa (hosts), Sri Lanka, West Indies, Zimbabwe and the United States. The 4 nations who’ve joined the 12 are United Arab Emirates (UAE) from the 6-team Asia qualifier, Indonesia from the bilateral East Asia Pacific (EAP) qualifier, Scotland from the bilateral Europe qualifier and Rwanda from the 9-team contested, Africa qualifier.

The Broad of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) had recently announced a packed schedule for the India U-19 women’s sides in the lead-up to the mega ICC event eyeing a successful campaign.

Apart from the recently concluded, domestic, U-19 T20 Trophy and U-19 T20 Challenger Trophy, there’s a U-19 Quadrangular series to follow which features India A, India B, West Indies and Sri Lanka and will be played from the 13th to the 19th of November.

India’s squad’s For Quadrangular Women’s U19 T20 Series 2022

India A – Shweta Sehrawat (C), Soumya Tiwari (VC), Roshini Kiran, Shikha Shalot, Sonia Mendhiya, Hurley Gala, Archana Devi, Hrishita Basu (WK), Mahek Pokar (WK), Sonam Yadav, Parshavi Chopra, Titas Sadhu, Bidisha Dey, Yashasri, Jintimani Kalita

Standby – Khushbu Kumari, Aishwarya Singh, Vaishnavi Sharma

Also Read:  Fans divided over Richa Ghosh and Shafali Verma's inclusion in U19 Squad for World Cup

India B – Niki Prasad (C), Najla CMC (VC), Ishwari Savkar, Rama Kushwah, G Trisha, Bristi Maji, Chandasi K, Soumya Verma (WK), Nandini Kashyap (WK), Mannat Kashyap, Parunika Sisodia, Falak Naz, Shabnam, Vasuvi Fishta, Mithila Vinod

Standby – Garima Singh, Raghvi Bist, Nirmiti Rane

Quadrangular Women’s U19 T20 Series 2022 Schedule:

India A vs West Indies
India B vs Sri Lanka
West Indies vs Sri Lanka
India A vs India B
India A vs Sri Lanka
India B vs West Indies
19-Nov-2022 Finals

The India U-19 women’s side then on schedule has a bilateral series against New Zealand U-19 in late November and early December.

There also is a Tri-Series planned featuring U-19 sides from West Indies and New Zealand who’ll play games against India A and India B teams alternatively. The schedule for the series isn’t yet revealed, but is likely to be squeezed in the 7-day gap between the Quadrangular series and the Bilateral series.

The historic, first-ever edition of the U-19 Women’s T20 World Cup is to be played at Benoni and Potchefstroom in South Africa early next year. The schedule revealed by the ICC sees 41 matches to be played across 15 days.

The 16 teams constituting 11 full ICC members and 5 associate teams have been split into four groups. The top three teams from each group will advance to the Super Six League stage, where teams from Group A will play against Group D and Group B will compete against Group C.

India placed in group D is scheduled to play South Africa on the 14th of January, the United Arab Emirates on the 16th of January and Scotland on the 18th of January in their inaugural edition league stage fixtures at the ICC Women’s U-19 T20 World Cup.

Also Read:  Final: India U19 v England U19 | Squads | Players to Watch | Fantasy Playing XI | Live streaming
Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here