Perth Scorchers beat Adelaide Strikers to Win WBBL 2021 Edition

Batting first, Perth Scorchers put up a total of 146 Runs in 20 overs. Excellent hitting from Marizanne Kapp and Alana King, in the end, gave Scorchers a healthy total to defend.


Perth scorchers female cricket
Perth scorchers female cricket


Adelaide Strikers found it difficult to get their rhythm going after initial blows and excellent bowling performance from Sophie Devine and Peschel. The partnership between Tahlia McGrath and Laura Wolvaardt did give some hope to Strikers, but their wicket ended their chance to win the maiden WBBL title.

Peschel and Heather Graham picked 2 wickets each to restrict Adelaide Strikers to just 134 Runs.

Perth Scorchers beat Adelaide Strikers by 12 Runs to win their maiden WBBL title.

Loves all things female cricket

Also Read:  Squad Analysis – Melbourne Stars for Women’s Big Bash League 2021

Liked the story? Leave a comment here