Which 8 Indian Female Cricketers will play in Women’s Big Bash League 2021?

So the news is confirmed. In total, 8 Indian female cricketers will play in the upcoming Weber Women’s Big Bash League 2021 that starts 14th October 2021 onwards.


Indian Women's Cricket Team vs Australia. PC: Getty Images
Indian Women’s Cricket Team vs Australia. PC: Getty Images


The month-long tournament will see some exciting Indian talents make their WBBL debut this year. Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh, Poonam Yadav, Jemimah Rodrigues, Radha Yadav, and Shafali Verma are all set to make their maiden WBBL appearance. Poonam Yadav is the most recent addition to WBBL Squad, who has confirmed a spot with Brisbane Heat.


Indian Player WBBL Team
Deepti Sharma Sydney Thunder
Harmanpreet Kaur Melbourne Renegades
Jemimah Rodrigues Melbourne Renegades
Radha Yadav Sydney Sixers
Richa Ghosh Hobart Hurricanes
Shafali Verma Sydney Sixers
Poonam Yadav Brisbane Heat
Smriti Mandhana Sydney Thunder


Follow all the latest updates on WBBL here. 

Loves all things female cricket

Also Read:  Group E: Round VII - Bengal win over Delhi as Maharashtra lose to Goa in a close game
Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here