Preview: 2nd T20I – Australia Women vs Sri Lanka Women, Squads, Head-to-Head, Dream-XI Fantasy Tips

Date and Day – 30 September 2019, Sunday.

Match 2 – Australia Women v/s Sri Lanka Women.

Time-2:30 PM IST.

Venue – North Sydney Oval, Sydney

Sri Lanka Women's tour of Australia 2019
Sri Lanka Women’s tour of Australia 2019

Australian Women’s team is making habit of winning against everyone and it is a great virtue to have. Since their loss against India in the Semifinal of World Cup 2017, Australian Women’s team has not lost a single series. So looks the case in this Sri Lankan Series, Australia Women have taken 1-0 lead going into the second game. After winning the toss an opting to bat first Australian women scored a mammoth of 217 runs, Beth Mooney scored a fluent 113 runs off just 61 balls before falling in the penultimate over. Beth Mooney was well supported by Alyssa Healy and Ashleigh Gardner who scored 43 runs and 49 runs respectively with a strike rate of around 200. Every Sri Lankan bowler except for Udeshika Prabodhani went for more than 10 runs per over.

Sri Lanka in their reply to Australia’s humongous total fell short by 41 runs in the end. Sri Lankan captain and Star batswomen Chamari Athapaththu scored a brilliant 113 runs from 66 balls but all in vain as she didn’t get enough support from other team members. Both the teams made the most use of the batting conditions on offer. While Sri Lankan would feel that with a better all-round performance they could possess a threat to the Australian Women’s team in the upcoming games.

Also Read:  Summary: 1st ODI - All round performance helps Australia get a comfortable 157-run win over Sri Lanka

Head to Head

In the previous 3 encounters, Australia Women’s team has beaten Sri Lanka Women’s team in all the games. Australia Women’s team is most likely to go 2-0 up in the series.

Played-3, Australia-3, Sri Lanka-0.

Sri Lanka Women Squad

Chamari Athapaththu, Anushka Sanjeewani, Harshita Madavi, Shashikala Siriwardene, Yasoda Mendis, Nilakshi de Silva, Hansima Karunaratne, Oshadi Ranasinghe, Ama Kanchana, Udeshika Parbodhani, Sugandika Kumari, Dilani Manodara, Inoshi Priyadharshani, Inoka Ranaweera, Achini Kulasuriya.

Australia Women Squad

Meg Lanning (C), Rachael Haynes (VC), Erin Burns, Nicola Carey, Ashleigh Gardner, Heather Graham Alyssa Healy, Jess Jonassen, Delissa Kimmince, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Tayla Vlaeminck, Georgia Wareham.

Fantasy players

Chamari Athapaththu, Oshadi Ranasinghe, Beth Mooney, Ashleigh Gardner, Alyssa Healy, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Shashikala Siriwardene.

Liked the story? Leave a comment here