Summary of Group D and Group E: Senior Women’s T20 League 2019

Group D:

Himachal vs Uttar Pradesh

Match 1 – The Himachal vs Uttar Pradesh match took place at Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur. Uttar Pradesh struck 132 runs with Shashi making 69 off 59 and Aditi remaining unbeaten on 42 in 44 balls. Himachal gave a good fight to the UP, but could only score 126 runs, 7 runs less of the target. N M Chauhan scored 52 runs at a strike rate of 100. Aditi was the highest wicket-taker from the Uttar Pradesh team taking 3 wickets. Uttar Pradesh win by 6 runs.

Uttarakhand vs Manipur’

Match 2 – Uttarakhand vs Manipur’s match was played at RDCA Ground, Raipur. No batter except Chingkhei M could score more than 10 runs. As they ended on the score of 50, Uttarakhand chased the total comfortably within 8.4 overs. Uttarakhand won by 9 wickets.

Chhattisgarh and Chandigarh

Match 3 – RDCA Ground, Raipur played host to the match between Chhattisgarh and Chandigarh. Debutant team Chandigarh scored 96 runs while batting first and Chhattisgarh chased the score in the 13th over itself. Both Shivi Pandey and Shilpa Sahu scored 43 runs each in Chhattisgarh innings. Chhattisgarh won by 9 wickets.

Kerala vs Punjab

Match 4 – The Kerala vs Punjab match was held at Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur. Kerala scored 77 runs in their allotted 20 overs with Shani T remaining unbeaten on 42(68). Punjab chased the target in only 12.4 overs with Jasia Akhter making 38 in 29 balls. Punjab won by 8 wickets.

Group E:

Mizoram vs Tamil Nadu

Match 1 – The group E match of Mizoram vs Tamil Nadu was held at SCA Stadium Khanderi B Ground, Rajkot. Tamil Nadu chose to bat first and showed complete dominance over Mizoram. Niranjana Nagarajan’s splendid knock of 105 runs only from 67 balls and S B Keerthana’s 61 off 45 balls helped Tamil Nadu pose a total of 193/2. On the other hand, Cricket Association of Mizoram were bundled out on only 34 runs in the 17th over with Mp Singson scoring 22(21). Tamil Nadu won by massive 159 runs.

Also Read:  Yastika Bhatia and bowlers help Baroda win over Jharkhand by 4 wickets - Super League Round III

Goa vs Saurashtra

Match 2 – The second match of the Group E was Goa vs Saurashtra at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot. Put to bat first, Saurashtra scored 100 runs in their 20 overs, Jayu Jadeja scoring 42 off 46. Goa led by Sanjula Sudhakar Naik chased down the target in the 17th over courtesy Purvaja P Verlekar’s 28(36), Shrey’s 30(30) and Naik’s 32(25). Goa won by 8 wickets.

Arunachal Pradesh vs Bengal

Match 3 – The Arunachal Pradesh vs Bengal match was held at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot. Arunachal Pradesh chose to bat but could only score 23 runs in their 20 overs losing 6 wickets. While Bengal chased the small total in 2.2 overs without any loss of wickets. Bengal had a dominating win by 10 wickets over Arunachal Pradesh.

Delhi vs Maharashtra

Match 4 – Maharastra edged over Delhi in a close contest at SCA Stadium Khanderi B Ground, Rajkot. The Delhi vs Maharashtra match saw Maharashtra opting to bat first. They scored 138 runs with their wicketkeeper S S Shinde starring with 58 off 51. Delhi, during their chase, came close to the total with Neha Bhargava, Neha Chhillar, Soni Yadav and captain Reema Malhotra scoring 31, 23, 23 and 27 runs respectively. Delhi could only score 128 in their allotted 20 overs and Maharashtra won by 10 runs.

Loves all things female cricket

Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here