Summary: Andhra defeat Bihar by huge 106 Runs – Senior Women’s T20 League 2019

Senior Women’s T20 League kick-started in India on 14th October. It is a domestic tournament between various women’s teams of India and is played in a T20 format.

Credits: BCCI

37 teams are divided into five groups. As many as 14 Round – I matches of the group stage happened on the 1st day of the tournament. The match venues were Guntur, Mumbai, Raipur, and Rajkot.

The first Group A match was held between Andhra and Bihar at RVR & JC college ground, Guntur. Being sent to bat first, Andhra posed a solid 147/2 at the end of their 20 overs. Captain N Anusha starred in the innings, scoring 82 runs in only 67 balls. Fellow opener C H Jhansi Lakshmi also scored 52 runs off 48 balls. Bihar, on the other hand, started their batting innings poorly. No batter could score more than 10 except Rachana Kumari who scored 10 in 14 balls. They got bowled out for only 41 runs handing a huge 106 run margin victory to Andhra.

Loves all things female cricket

Also Read:  Group B: Round V - Haryana and Rajasthan lose to Vidarbha and Railways as Odisha get their 1st win of the season - Senior Women's T20 Trophy 2019
Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here