All you need to know about Austria Women’s tour of Italy 2021 | Squad | Schedule

The Austrian Women’s Cricket team have started their tour of Italy on 9th August 2021. The series consists of 5 bilateral T20I matches that will be played against Italy from 9th to 12th August 2021. All the matches will take place at the Roma Cricket Club pitch in Spinaceto. The series was originally a tri-series with the Jersey Women however, due to travel restrictions in the pandemic they could not participate.


Austria Women's tour of Italy 2021 - Squad. PC: Twitter
Austria Women’s tour of Italy 2021 – Squad. PC: Twitter


This series will be the maiden T20Is for the Italian Women’s squad. The squad had 20 members who attended a training camp and through trial matches and practice sessions, a final 13-member squad was chosen for the series. The team captain is Kumudu Peddrick and the head coach is Royce H. Daniel.

The Austrian Women’s squad is finally making their comeback after playing a bilateral series at home against Germany in 2020. The Austrian women currently hold the 51st rank in the ICC Women’s T20I team rankings table while Italy is not in the list due this series being their first T20Is. The Austrian team is captained by Andrea Mae-Zepeda and coached by Muhammad Haroon.

The players to look out for in this series would be Team Austria’s captain Andrea, Busra Uca and bowler Valentina Avdylaj. Team Italy’s captain Kumudu Peddrick, Teshani Araliya and Dishani Samarawickrama are the players who can give Austria a tough fight.

Austria Women’s Cricket Squad:

Andrea Mae-Zepeda (Captain), Busra Uca, Gandhali Tushar, Harjiva Bhullar, Sylvia Kailath, Priya Sabu, Valentina Avdylaj, Harjot Dhaliwal, Ashmaan Saifee, Jo-Antoinette Stigliz, Sriya Komati, Soujanya Bangalore, Anisha Nookala and Mallika Pushpangani.

Also Read:  1st T20I: Austria vs Isle of Man | Squads | Players to watch | Fantasy Playing XI | Live streaming

Italy Women’s Cricket Squad:

Kumudu Peddrick (Captain), Teshani Araliya, Rashini Aththidi, Gayathri Batagoda, Niroshni Diminguwarige, Sewmini Kanankege, Sadalee Malwatta, Dilaisha Nanayakkara, Nipuni Ponnanperumage, Sarah Sabelli, Dayana Samarasunghe, Dishani Samarawickrama, Francesca Vaccarella and Sharon Withanage.

Loves all things female cricket

Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here