Germany Women’s team to tour Austria for 5 Match T20I series from 12-15th August

Women’s Cricket across the world has been on a backfoot since March this year, as soon as the pandemic restrictions were declared. Fans around the world were deprived of quality cricket matches the past 4-5 months. But recently, there has been some good news floating around and brought back the hopes of following live cricket. After BCCI announced Women’s T20 Challenge in UAE last week, all eyes are now waiting for the much-awaited women’s tour of the year.

There is also some good news coming in from Austria, where the first women’s international cricket tour since the coronavirus pandemic is going to be played. Germany women’s cricket team is touring Austria for a 5 Match T20 bilateral series between 12th to 15th August. One game will be played each day, except for the 13th which will see a double-header.


Germany women's cricket team. Pic Credits: DCB
Germany women’s cricket team. Pic Credits: DCB


Germany has announced their squad for a five-match women’s T20I series against Austria to be hosted at Seebarn Cricket Ground, Lower Austria.

All matches will be streamed live on the European Cricket Network. The European Cricket Network will broadcast the live feed of both T20 International games on its YouTube channel – ‘ECN – European Cricket Network’- in Europe, America, Africa, and Australia, while viewers from the Indian subcontinent can access the live feed through the FanCode app.


1st T20I: 12th August 2020 (Wednesday)

2nd T20I: 13th August 2020 (Thursday)

3rd T20I: 13th August 2020 (Thursday)

4th T20I: 14th August 2020 (Friday)

5th T20I: 15th August 2020 (Saturday)

Germany Women’s Squad for the Austria tour

Germany Women's Cricket team. PC: Twitter
Germany Women’s Cricket team. PC: Twitter

Anuradha Doddaballapur (C), Emma Bargna, Milena Beresford, Anne Bierwisch, Christina Gough, Asmita Kohli, Suzanne McAnanama-Brereton, Antonia Meyenborg, Claire Pfalzner-Gibbon, Kainat Qureshi, Janet Ronalds, Sharanya Sadarangani, Lena Skatulla, Verena Stolle and Karthika Vijayaraghavan.

Also Read:  Match 5: Jersey vs Germany | Squads | Players to watch | Fantasy Playing XI | Live streaming

Coach: Michael Thewlis
Manager: Monika Loveday
Physiotherapist: Michaela Steegmeier

Austria Women’s Cricket Squad:

austrian women's national cricket team picture
austrian women’s national cricket team picture

Andrea-Mae Zepeda (C), Busra UCA, Tugce Kazanci, Rezarta Avdylaj, Valentina Avdylaj, Priya Sabu, Harjivan Bhullar, Sylvia Kailath, Anisha Nookala, Harjot Dhaliwal, Albulena Avdylaj, Jo Antoinette Stiglitz, Soujanya Chamundaiah, Raphaela Trobinger, Ayse Atis and Derya Ortasulak.

Loves all things female cricket

Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here