Summary: Day 2 – Women’s Senior One Day Trophy 2019-20

Hyderabad 190/6 vs Uttarakhand 127/9

Hyderabad Won by 63 Runs
Hyderabad posted a decent first inning total of 190 after 66 runs from S K Sravanthi Naidu and decent contributions from other middle-order batters. Uttarakhand innings stumbled as Bhogi Shravani bagged 3 wickets while Yashasri and Mahesh Kavya bagged a couple each.


Durga Murmu struck a half-century for Jharkhand but with other batters failing to contribute, Jharkhand wrapped up its innings at 139. Madhya Pradesh chased the target with ease with 5 wickets remaining.

Baroda 133 v Vidarbha 238/7

Vidarbha won by 105 Runs

Vidarbha posted a might first innings total of 238 runs riding on half-centuries from top three batters L M Inamdar, Vaishnavi Khandkar and D D Kasat. NT Kohale bagged a five – fer in the second innings to restrict Baroda to 133.

Goa 150/8 v Tripura 154

Tripura Won by 4 Runs

75 runs from R R Saha remained the highlight of Tripura innings. The Goa innings saw wicketkeeper Vinavi Gurav chipping in with essential 65 runs before her team fell short of the target by 4 runs.

Himachal 152/9 v Karnataka 235/8

Karnataka Won by 83 Runs

Half-centuries from the bat of captain Rakshitha K and C Prathyusha propelled Karnataka to 235 for the loss of 8 wickets. Decent contributions from the middle order kept Himachal in the chase, but a lower-order collapse at the end wiped out their chances at victory.

Andhra 91/4 v Tamil Nadu 89

Andhra Won by 6 Wickets

Succumbing to opposition bowling, Tamil Nadu wrapped up their innings at a paltry score of 89 which Andhra managed to chase comfortably.

Delhi 245/3 v Punjab 180

Also Read:  Kerala reach Quarter-Finals of U-23 One Day Women's Cricket Tournament

Delhi Won by 65 Runs

A strong foundation by openers Priya Punia and Vandana Chaturvedi, followed by a blistering 84 from Mandeep Kaur and 63 from Simran Dil Bahadur were instrumental in putting 245 runs on board for Delhi. After a decent start, a middle and lower order collapse put the match in Delhi’s tide.

Haryana 164 v Kerala 165/7

Kerala Won by 3 Wickets

Haryana put 164 onboard which turned out to be an easy task for Kerela. Jincy George remained unbeaten on 87 to guide her team to victory.

Assam 138 v Uttar Pradesh 191/8

Uttar Pradesh Won by 53 Runs

After a half-century from captain Aditi, Uttar Pradesh posted 191 on board. Sapna Chaudhary, the lone warrior remained unbeaten on one end while Assam witnessed a batting collapse, ultimately losing the match by 53 runs.

Arunachal Pradesh 121 v Nagaland 125/2

Nagaland Won by 8 Wickets
Arunachal Pradesh posted an easy target of 121 which Nagaland managed to chase comfortably with8 wickets in hand.

Bihar 82 v Chandigarh 188/8

Chandigarh Won by 106 Runs
Nandini Sharma took a four-fer to dismiss Bihar batting and set them back by a huge margin of 106 runs.

Mizoram 120/9 v J & K 121/7

J & K Won by 3 Wickets

A half-century from captain Meenu Singh Salathia took Jammu & Kashmir to victory. Earlier in the day, Bismah Hassan and Sarla Devi shared 5 wickets between them to wrap up Mizoram innings for 120.

Cricket fanatic, Dreamer,
Eat, Sleep, Cricket, Repeat.
Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here