Preview: Match 7 – Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifier 2019 – Ireland vs Netherland, Squad, Head-to-Head Stats

ICC Women's T20 World Cup Qualifiers - Ireland Women squad announced
ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifiers – Ireland Women squad announced

Date – 1 September 2019, Saturday.

Match 7 Ireland v/s Netherland.

Time- 2:00 PM local time (6:30 PM IST).

Venue – Dundee

Ireland women’s team is considered to be the strongest team from the Qualifiers. They will take on the Netherlands women team. In their first game of the tournament, Ireland won the game comfortably and would be looking to make most of their opportunities.

Netherland is quite in a spot of bother after having lost their first game they are facing a tough challenge in the form of Ireland.


In their last five games, Ireland have won four while one game has ended in a no result

Played-5, Ireland-4, Netherland-0, NR-1.


Laura Delany (captain), Kim Garth, Shauna Kavanagh, Gaby Lewis, Leah Paul, Louise Little, Sophie MacMahon, Lara Maritz, Orla Prendergast, Celeste Raack, Una Raymond-Hoey, Eimear Richardson, Rebecca Stokell, Mary Waldron.


Juliet Post (c), Denise van Deventer, Leonie Bennett, Babette de Leede, Caroline de Lange, Sterre Kalis, Hannah Landheer, Eva Lynch, Frederique Overdijk, Robine Rijke, Heather Siegers, Silver Siegers, Miranda Veringmeier, Iris Zwilling.

To know more about Women T20 Worldcup Qualifiers and detailed schedule please visit the link below-

Also Read:  Preview: 5th Place Playoff - T20 World Cup Qualifier 2019 - Scotland Women vs Netherland Women
Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here