ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifiers – PNG Women squad announced

papua New Guinea women's cricket team
Papua New Guinea women’s cricket team

Papua New Guinea(PNG) has announced the 14-member squad for the upcoming ICC Women’s T20 World Cup qualifiers in Scotland. Kaia Arua will captain the PNG side.

Kaia Arua (captain)
Ravini Oa
Tanya Ruma
Brenda Tau
Vicky Ara’a
Natasha Ambo
Gari Buruka
Veru Kila Frank
Nerela Ila
Sibona Jimmy
Konio Oala
Mairi Tom
Isabel Toua
Naoani Vare

PNG Women are placed alongside Bangladesh Women, Scotland Women and USA Women in Group A, with the top two sides progressing to a semi-finals stage. PNG’s fixture are as follows –

Warm-up match:

29 August: PNG Women v Ireland Women (Forfarshire Cricket Club)

Qualifier group stage:

31 August: PNG Women v Bangladesh (Forfarshire Cricket Club)
1 September: PNG Women v Scotland Women (Arbroath Sports Club)
3 September: PNG Women v USA (Arbroath Sports Club)

Loves all things female cricket

Also Read:  Preview: Match 11 - Women's T20 World Cup Qualifier 2019 - Scotland vs Bangladesh, Squad, Head-to-Head Stats

Liked the story? Leave a comment here