Bengal and Andhra Pradesh secure semi-final berth beating Madhya Pradesh and Vidarbha

The senior women’s one-day tournament saw four teams fight in 2 matches to qualify for the semi-finals.

Vidarbha vs Andhra Pradesh- Quarter Finals 3


Vidarbha Women's Cricket Team. PC: BCCI Women / Twitter
Vidarbha Women’s Cricket Team. PC: BCCI Women / Twitter


Vidarbha took on Andhra Pradesh in the third quarter-final match. Batting first, Andhra women posted a total of 218/6 in 50 overs, and in reply, Vidarbha was all out for 169 runs falling short of 49 runs. The top performers in the match were Neeragattu Anusha (52 runs) and C J Lakshmi (5-26 in 9.2 overs) from Andhra Pradesh and Disha Kasat (52 runs and 3-40 in 10 overs) from Vidarbha.

Bengal vs Madhya Pradesh- Quarter Finals 4

Bengal took on Madhya Pradesh in the fourth quarter-final match. Batting first, Bengal were bowled out for 205 in 48.5 overs, and in reply, Madhya Pradesh was all out for 177 in 47.5 overs falling short of 28 runs. The top performers in the match were Deepti Sharma (94 runs) and Gouher Sultana (3-22 in 9.5 overs) from Bengal and Pooja Vastrakar (48 runs) and Varsha (2-33 in 10 overs) from Madhya Pradesh.

Andhra Pradesh will now play against Jharkhand in the first Semi-final and Bengal will play against Railways in the second Semi-final on 1st April 2021 at 9 AM IST.

Vaishnavi Iyer

I’m a Senior Masters student pursuing Journalism and Mass Communication. An all time Cricket enthusiast. I could never play the game but always loved watching it, and now writing about it!

Also Read:  Rumeli Dhar's half-century helps Bengal win over Karnataka in the Round I of Super League
Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here