Team Australia – Full Squad, Schedule, Warm-Up Matches, Live Streaming

The ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 is all set to begin on the 4th of March. New Zealand will be hosting the tournament for the 3rd time. There will be a total of 8 teams participating in the tournament. Let’s deep dive into the teams that are participating in the tournament.

Australia Women’s Cricket Team in World Cup 2022

The Australians are record 6-time world champions. They’re ranked no.1 on the ICC team rankings. They’ve won 28 of their last 30 matches. They’re heading into the tournament as favorites.

Dominant Australia thrash England 12-4 in Women's Ashes 2022. PC: AusWomenCricket / Twitter
Dominant Australia thrash England 12-4 in Women’s Ashes 2022. PC: AusWomenCricket / Twitter


Meg Lanning (c), Rachael Haynes (vc), Darcie Brown, Nicola Carey, Ashleigh Gardner, Grace Harris, Alyssa Healy, Jess Jonassen, Alana King, Tahlia McGrath, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Annabel Sutherland, Amanda-Jade Wellington.

Traveling reserves: Heather Graham, Georgia Redmayne

Australia’s Schedule for 2022 World Cup:

March 5th 2022 – Australia vs England – Hamilton- 6.30 AM IST

March 8th 2022 – Australia vs Pakistan – Mount Maunganui – 6.30 AM IST

March 13th 2022 – Australia vs New Zealand – Wellington – 6.30 AM IST

March 15th 2022 – Australia vs West Indies – Wellington – 6.30 AM IST

March 19th 2022 – Australia vs India – Auckland – 6.30 AM IST

March 22nd 2022 – Australia vs South Africa – Wellington – 6.30 AM IST

March 25th 2022 – Australia vs Bangladesh – Wellington – 3.30 AM IST

Australia’s Warm-Up Matches:

February 27th 2022 – Australia vs West Indies – Lincoln – 1.30 AM IST

March 1st 2022 – Australia vs New Zealand – Lincoln – 1.30 AM

Also Read:  Alyssa Healy reveals the reason behind awkward handshake with Harmanpreet Kaur

The Knockout stage for World Cup 2022 is scheduled as follows:

March 30th, 2022 – 1st Semi-Final – Wellington – 6.30 AM IST

March 31st, 2022 – 2nd Semi-Final – Christchurch – 6.30 AM IST

April 3rd, 2022 – Final – Christchurch – 6.30 AM IST

These 8 teams will lock horns from 4th of March to 3rd of April and will fight to win the World Cup across 31 matches.

Live Streaming

The matches of the 2022 World Cup will be broadcasted Live on Star Sports Network and you can catch up the Live Streaming on Disney+ Hotstar.

Live Broadcast: Star Sports Network

Live Streaming: Disney+ Hotstar

Follow Female Cricket on Instagram and Twitter for all the latest news and updates around Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022

Dhanush Lavanya

I’m a Content Writer, Podcaster and Presenter. I’ve written 100+ articles across various sports and produced 50+ Podcast episodes. You can find my podcast “The Off Stump” on Spotify.

Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here