Summary: Final – Skipper Bismah Maroof leads PCB Challengers to National Triangular Championship victory

The final match of PCB’s National Triangular T20 Championship was held between the PCB Challengers and PCB Blasters at the National Cricket Stadium in Karachi. Ramin Shamim-led-Blasters won the toss and decided to bat first.

PCB National Championship 2019-2020
PCB National Championship 2019-2020. Pic Credits: PCB/Twitter

Blasters’ openers, Ayesha Nasim and Javeria Khan scored 11 and 43 runs respectively before both got stumped by the Challengers’ wicket-keeper Najiha Alvi. Javeria’s 43 was the maximum individual score of the Blasters’ innings, followed by Sidra Nawaz who scored 20 runs. The batters failed to contribute, hence leading to a below-par total of 128 runs posted on board at the loss of 7 wickets in 30 overs for the Bismah Maroof-led Challengers to chase. Saba Nazir took 2 wickets.

Challengers’ most consistent batter this tournament, Muneeba Ali, failed to contribute in the final game scoring a 15 ball 10. Neither could her opening partner Ayesha Zafar, as she got dismissed scoring mere 11 runs.

Playing a captain’s knock, skipper Bismah Maroof scored a 46 ball 53 with 5 boundaries and remained not out till the end of the inning. She was supported by Nida Dar at the other end who scored 30 runs off 24 balls. The Challengers finished the chase in 18.5 overs, scoring 130 runs at the loss of 4 wickets to lift the trophy of the National Triangular T20 Championship. Captain Ramin Shamim took 2 wickets for the Blasters.

The player of the match award was given to Bismah Maroof for leading the team to win the tournament, while the player of the tournament award was bagged by Muneeba Ali for her consistent run throughout the championship. The PCB Challengers’ opener was the highest run-scorer with 292 runs in 5 matches. She scored a century and three half-centuries in five innings, contributing in every game for her team except the last one.

Also Read:  What Features of Megapari App in 2022

Scores in Brief:

PCB Blasters 128-7 in 20 overs (Javeria Khan 43, Sidra Nawaz 20, Saba Nazir 2-22)

PCB Challengers 130-4 in 20 overs (Bismah Maroof 53*, Nida Dar 30, Ramin Shamim 2-24)

PCB Challengers won by 6 wickets and lifted the trophy.

Liked the story? Leave a comment here