England Women’s squad announced for series against Pakistan

England Women’s Cricket Team is set to play series against Pakistan which will include three ODIs and three T20Is to be held in Malaysia. England Women travel to Malaysia in December for their series against Pakistan. The squad has given chance to some youngsters to get featured after their maiden call up, players like Sarah Glenn, Mady Villiers are on the list.

England Women's Cricket Team
England Women’s Cricket Team

The ODI series is a part of ICC Women’s Championship and will offer 6 points in total towards qualification for the 2021 ICC Women’s World Cup while England has already booked their place in this tournament. England captain Heather Knight said: “We’re looking forward to getting out there and getting back to international cricket.”It’s been a few months since our last game and there’s been a fair bit of change in that time so this tour is an opportunity to start a new era and move forward. “There’s a few younger faces in the group but also a lot of proven talent. I’m really happy with the group and we can’t wait for the next few months.”

Squad: Heather Knight (Captain), Tammy Beaumont, Katherine Brunt, Kate Cross, Freya Davies, Sophie Ecclestone, Sarah Glenn, Kirstie Gordon, Amy Jones(wicketkeeper), Nat Sciver, Anya Shrubsole, Mady Villiers, Fran Wilson, Lauren Winfield, Danni Wyatt.

9 December: First ODI, Pakistan v England, Kinrara Oval
12 December: Second ODI, Pakistan v England, Kinrara Oval,
14 December: Third ODI, Pakistan v England, Kinrara Oval
17 December: First T20I, Pakistan v England, Kinrara Oval
19 December: Second T20I, Pakistan v England, Kinrara Oval
20 December: Third T20I, Pakistan v England, Kinrara Oval

Also Read:  Belinda Clark steps down from Cricket Australia Executive Role after serving 30 Years to Cricket

Source: ECB.co.uk

Loves all things female cricket

Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here