Squads and Schedule announced for National Triangular One Day Cricket Championship in Pakistan

An aspect of its strategic objective to invest in promoting, developing and growing women’s cricket in Pakistan, a detailed global and national 2019-20 timetable was announced by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Friday with the National Triangular One-day Women’s Cricket Championship acting as the curtain-raiser.

From September 17 to 26, the 50-over contest will be performed on Lahore Gymkhana Ground. PCB Dynamites aims to finish a title hat trick and is guided by all-rounder star Nida Dar. The recipient is going to cash PKR500,000 and a cheque of PKR250,000 will be collected by the runners-up squad.

In fact, each participant will be awarded PKR10,000 as a game fee for the first time, while the Kookaburra cricket ball will be used for the double-league tournament. In addition, the event will feature six women’s umpires including Afia Amin, Humairah Farah, Nazia Nazir, Riffat Mustafa, Sabahat Rasheed, and Shakila Rafiq.

This choice further features the significance the PCB is providing for women cricket and giving chances to ladies inside the game. The choice board of Urooj Mumtaz will utilize the National Triangular One-day Women’s Cricket Championship, alongside the ongoing global exhibitions, as the reason for the determination of the Pakistan women senior and ‘A’ groups for the imminent home arrangement against Bangladesh and October’s visit to Sri Lanka for the ACC Women’s Emerging Cup.

The PCB is also organizing a range of educational and game development courses not only to improve the abilities of cricketers but also to attract the young generation of women cricketers.

Squads for the National Triangular One-day Women’s Cricket Championship:

1: BLASTERS –– Rameen Shamim (captain), Aliya Riaz, Almas Akram, Areeb Shamim, Ayesha Zafar, Hafsa Khalid, Kainat Hafeez, Najiha Alvi, Nashra Sandhu, Umaima Sohail, Noreen Yaqoob, Sidra Amin, Tooba Hasan, Waheeda Akhtar.

Also Read:  2nd T20I: Pakistan vs South Africa | Squads | Players to watch | Fantasy Playing XI | Live streaming

2: CHALLENGERS ––- Bismah Maroof (captain), Aroob Shah, Diana Baig, Fatima Sana, Hafsa Amjad, Hurraina Sajjad, Iram Javed, Javeria Rauf, Khadija Chishti, Maham Manzoor, Natalia Pervaiz, Saba Nazir, Sadia Iqbal, Sidra Nawaz.

–– Nida Dar (captain), Anam Amin, Ayesha Naseem, Ayesha Naz, Nahida Khan, Fareeha Mehmood, Ghulam Fatima, Javeria Khan, Kainat Imtiaz, Maham Tariq, Muneeba Ali, Sana Mir, Soha Fatima, Subhana Tariq.

FIXTURES for the National Triangular One-day Women’s Cricket Championship:

17-09-2019 PCB Challengers vs PCB Blasters 1st Match

18-09-2019 PCB Dynamites vs PCB Blasters 2nd Match

20-09-2019 PCB Dynamites vs PCB Challengers 3rd Match

21-09-2019 PCB Challengers vs PCB Blasters 4th Match

23-09-2019 PCB Dynamites vs PCB Blasters 5th Match

24-09-2019 PCB Dynamites vs PCB Challengers 6th Match,

26-09-2019: FINAL

Loves all things female cricket

Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here