South American Women’s T20 Cricket Championship 2019 starts 3rd October

The 2019 South American Women’s Cricket Championship is an upcoming cricket tournament scheduled for October 3-6, 2019 in Lima, Peru.

Chilean women's national cricket team
Chile Women’s Cricket Team

There will be a men’s and women’s tournament, with 2019 being the 16th opening of the South American Cricket Championship for men and the 10th edition of the women’s tournament. Most of the games performed at the 2018 Women’s Championship have been awarded Twenty20 International (T20I) status, and 2019 will be the first time that teams at the men’s tournament will also qualify for T20I status since the ICC has given Twenty20 International (T20I) status to matches between all its members.

Mexico is the winners of the defending men, while Brazil won the women’s tournament of 2018.

Women Teams who are participating this year in the tournaments are Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Mexico, Peru.

Schedules for 2019 South American Cricket Championship – Women’s tournament

3rd October: Argentina vs Peru
3rd October: Brazil vs Chile
3rd October: Argentina vs Mexico
4th October: Brazil vs Peru
4th October: Chile vs Mexico
4th October: Argentina vs Brazil
5th October: Mexico vs Peru
5th October: Argentina vs Chile
5th October: Brazil vs Mexico
6th October: Chile vs Peru
6th October: TBD vs TBD

Loves all things female cricket

Also Read:  Irish cricketer Amy Kenealy bids adieu to International cricket
Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here