PCB announces domestic and international 2019-20 women’s cricket schedule

On Friday, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced an extensive 2019-20 domestic and international timetable with the National Triangular One-Day Women’s Cricket Championship as the curtain-raiser, according to a PCB release.

Pakistan Women's Cricket Team

The schedule is a component of PCB’s strategic plan to invest in promoting, developing and growing women’s cricket in the country. From September 17 to 26, the three-team 50-over competition will be played at Lahore Gymkhana Ground.

The PCB Dynamites aims to finish a title hat trick and is led by star all-rounder Nida Dar. The winner will stash Rs 5,00,000 and the other participant’s group will gather a check of Rs 2,50,000. For the first time, in expansion to this, each player will be paid Rs 10,000 as match fees, while Kookaburra cricket ball will be utilized for the occasion to be played on a twofold association premise.

Besides, six women umpires to be specific Afia Amin, Humaira Farah, Nazia Nazir, Riffat Mustafa, Sabahat Rasheed and Shakila Rafiq will administer in the series. The determination board of Urooj Mumtaz will utilize the National Triangular One-Day Women’s Cricket Championship, alongside the ongoing universal exhibitions, as the reason for the choice of the Pakistan ladies’ senior and ‘A’ groups for the approaching home arrangement against Bangladesh and October’s visit to Sri Lanka for the ACC Women’s Emerging Cup.

Read the story of Afia Amin, an umpire from Pakistan inspiring millions. Click here to read:

The women’s calendar also includes two ICC Women’s Championship matches against India and England in addition to these two significant global activities. Pakistan women will play three T20Is against the West Indies in Australia in the build-up to the T20 World Cup and as part of the preparation for the case.

Also Read:  Danielle Wyatt's 87 off just 48 balls leads to a dominating whitewash of Pakistan

Will there be India-Pakistan series this year? Click here to read:

Aside from the National Triangular One-Day Women’s Cricket Championship, the other residential rivalries incorporate the National Triangular T20 Women’s Cricket Championship, which will be held on January 2020, and a progression of three 50-over and three T20 coordinates between Pakistan Green and Pakistan Yellow in April 2020, including the best 30 female players.

Loves all things female cricket

Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here