ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifier 2019 will be played from 31 August to 7 September in Scotland

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifier 2019 will be played from 31 August to 7 September in Scotland.
8 teams to play for the final 2 spots and the qualifying teams will earn a place in the next year’s T2o World Cup to be played in Australia.

ICC Women's T20 World Cup Trophy
ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Trophy. Pic Credits : ICC

Namibia were named a replacement for Zimbabwe Women’s cricket team after ICC suspended their board. Namibia having finished second in the Africa regional qualifiers earlier this year were given the opportunity, while the Netherlands (Europe), Papua New Guinea (East Asia-Pacific), Thailand (Asia) and the USA (Americas) made it after winning their respective qualifying events. Scotland qualified as hosts.

There are 2 groups and the below are the team categorisation:

Group AGroup B
BangladeshPapua New Guinea

Both semifinals (on 5 September) and the final will be played at the Forfarshire Cricket Club. The teams also get to play a warm-up match each ahead of the tournament, on 29 August.

Warm-up Matches

29 August:

Ireland v Papua New Guinea (Forfarshire Cricket Club, 10h00)
Bangladesh v Netherlands (Arbroath Sports Club, 10h00)
Scotland v Namibia (Forfarshire Cricket Club, 14h00)
Thailand v USA (Arbroath Sports Club 14h00)

Tournament Matches

31 August:
Bangladesh v PNG (Forfarshire Cricket Club, 10h00)
Thailand v Netherlands (Arbroath Sports Club, 10h00)
Scotland v USA (Forfarshire Cricket Club, 14h00)
Namibia v Ireland (Arbroath Sports Club 14h00)

1 September:
Thailand v Namibia (Forfarshire Cricket Club, 10h00)
Scotland v PNG (Arbroath Sports Club, 10h00)
Ireland v Netherlands (Forfarshire Cricket Club, 14h00)
USA v Bangladesh (Arbroath Sports Club 14h00)

3 September:
Ireland v Thailand (Forfarshire Cricket Club, 10h00)
Netherlands v Namibia (Arbroath Sports Club, 10h00)
Scotland v Bangladesh (Forfarshire Cricket Club, 14h00)
PNG v USA (Arbroath Sports Club 14h00)

Also Read:  All you need to know about the little illustrations on the collars of Ashes shirts of the southern stars

5 September:
A1 v B2 (Forfarshire Cricket Club, 10h00)
B3 v A4 (Arbroath Sports Club, 10h00)
B1 v A2 (Forfarshire Cricket Club, 14h00)
A3 v B4 (Arbroath Sports Club 14h00)

7 September:
3rd v 4th Place Play-Off (Forfarshire Cricket Club, 10h00)
7th v 8th Place Play-Off (Arbroath Sports Club, 10h00)
Final (Forfarshire Cricket Club, 14h00)
5th v 6th Place Play-Off (Arbroath Sports Club 14h00)

Vishal Yadav, Founder & CEO at Female Cricket

On a mission to promote women’s cricket around the world! Follow our story:

Yourstory | Feminism in India | CricketGraph

Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here