Match 5: Odisha Women CC vs Chandigarh Women CC | Squads | Players to watch | Fantasy Playing XI | Live streaming

In match 5 of the Chhattisgarh T20 Cup, Odisha Women CC will clash against the Chandigarh Women CC. The match is scheduled to take place on 19th September 2023, at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium at 8:00 AM Indian Standard Time (IST).

Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh Cricket Stadium
Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh Cricket Stadium


Odisha Women CC – Anjali Singh, Barsarani Singh, Kajal Jena, Madhuri Mehta, Poonam Nayak, Sangeeta Khadia, Silpa Swain, Tanmayee Behera, D Janaki Redy, GM Alakananda, Reemalaxmi Ekka, Monalisa Rout, Pragyan Mohanty, Rani Tudu, Abhilipsa Pradhan, Priyanka Priyadarshini, Rameshwari Naik, Sujata Mallik, Taranna Pradhan, Sushree Dibyadarshini

Chandigarh Women CC – Aaradhana Bisht, D Sharma, Monika Pandey, Nandani Sharma, P Rana, S Verma, I Chadha, P Singh, R Devi, Shivangi Yadav, T Verma, Kashvee Gautam, Kumari Shibi, Parul Saini, Shivi Pandey

Players to watch out:

Sushree Dibyadarshini:

26-year-old Sushree Dibyadarshini is an impressive bowler in the Odisha side who will be expected to perform well in the game. In the previous match against the Chhattisgarh Blue Women, she took a 4-wicket haul. She has performed well throughout the year and we can expect a good performance from her in the tournament.

Madhuri Mehta:

Player of the Match against Chattisgarh Blue Women, Madhuri Mehta is an excellent batter. She has demonstrated her ability to anchor innings and is a good striker of the ball. In the game against CBW, she scored 64 runs off 70 balls, hitting 7 boundaries. A repeat of this performance will be expected from her in the match against the Chandigarh Women CC.

Rajni Devi:

Despite going wicketless in the previous game, Rajni Devi is a player that the Chandigarh Women CC can count on. In 36 matches, she has taken 60 wickets, including a magnificent 4-wicket haul. She will be a player that Odisha Women CC has to watch out for.

Also Read:  Summary: Match 4: Smriti Mandhana and Sushree Dibyadarshini help India B secure final berth

Aaradhana Bisht:

All-rounder Aaradhana Bisht is a great asset for the Chandigarh Women’s CC team. Despite having some dismal performances this year, we can expect her to be a game-changer for her team and perform well.


The Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium provides a neutral wicket where both departments can expect assistance from the surface. The Pacers would be the pick amongst the bowlers.


The weather is expected to be 33 degree Celsius with humidity being 73%.

Fantasy playing XI:

Shivangi Yadav, Monika Pandey, Madhuri Mehta, Shivi Pandey, Aaradhana Bisht, GM Alakananda, Priyanka Priyadarshini, Reemalaxmi Ekka, Rameshwari Naik, Priyanka Singh, Sushree Dibyadarshini

Match details:

Date – 19th September, 2023

Time – 8:00 AM, IST

Venue – Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur

Broadcast – The game will be live-streamed on the FanCode App and Website.

Vaishnavi is a passionate author with an unwavering love for cricket, particularly women’s cricket. Her writing reflects her deep admiration for the sport and her dedication to promoting women’s participation in it. When she’s not following the latest cricket matches, Vaishnavi can be found engrossed in books or enjoying movies.

Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here