Where to buy Tickets for 3rd, 4th and 5th T20I between India and Australia women?

The highly-awaited 5-match Twenty20 International (T20I) series against two of the best in world cricket, Australia and India after 2 meet offs at the D.Y Patil Cricket Stadium in Navi Mumbai are now scheduled to meet at the Brabourne Stadium – CCI for the remainder of the 3-match of the series.


Crowd at DY Patil Stadium during 2nd T20I between India and Australia Women. PC: BCCI
Crowd at DY Patil Stadium during 2nd T20I between India and Australia Women. PC: BCCI


While match tickets for an opening couple of T20I games of the bilateral series at the D.Y Patil Stadium were available to the fans at free of cost, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has officially announced details into tickets for the remainder of the series.

Here’s what the OFFICIAL UPDATE says

• ENTRY FREE for Girls/Women for all 3 T20Is at the Brabourne Stadium

• ENTRY FREE for Boys/Men for the 3rd T20I after registering via Book My Show

• Nominal Charge for Boys/Men for 4th & 5th T20I – booking via Book My Show

The BCCI has confirmed free entry tickets for Girls/Women for the remainder of the series that’s to be played at the Brabourne Stadium – CCI. The entry fee for Boys/Men for the 3rd T20I alone is learned to be free after registering via BookMyShow and will be required to pay a nominal charge for the 4th and 5th T20I on booking via BookMyShow.

Cricket and politics are the couple talking topics that get the Indians going and while the latter sees an unfortunate drop in turnouts, cricketing numbers are starting to make the headlines. While the series opener witnessed a good turnout of over 25,000 people, the 2nd T20I saw the good get better with a turnout of over 48,000 people, and hopefully, the best is still to come.

Vice-captain, Smriti Mandhana when appeared for the post-game press conference following her blistering 49-ball 79, acknowledged the crowd support that was just over 48,000 by stating, “Thank you everyone for coming, it was an amazing atmosphere. We all just love the people who come to support us. It was an unreal game but the win was only possible because of the crowd and the support.”

The recently concluded game, the 2nd T20I, saw Alyssa Healy depart for 25 and the famous, McMooney pair of Tahlia McGrath and Beth Mooney reached respective numbers of 70*(51) and 82* (54) which powered the side to post 187-1 at the end of 20 overs.

Also Read:  Sune Luus joins hands with Tshwane Spartans as a Media Ambassador

India in reply had an opener, Smriti Mandhana top score for the side while fellow opener, Shafali Verma (34), Harmanpreet Kaur (21) chipped in with crucial runs before Richa Ghosh’s 13-ball 26 and Devika Vaidya’s 5-ball 11 forced the 2nd T20I into the super over.

India batting first in the super over had Smriti Mandhana and Richa Ghosh power India to post 20 runs off 6 balls and in defense, Renuka Singh Thakur while conceded a few late runs, did well upfront in restricting runs and bagging a wicket which saw India end Australia’s unbeaten run in the shortest format for the year.

India’s super-over heroics sees them well and truly alive in the series especially after them leveling the 5-match T20I series 1-1 and it wouldn’t be wrong to expect more of such high-quality cricket in the remainder of the series as it’s the two best in the world cricket competing to decide the only best in business.

Liked the story? Leave a comment here