Where to get tickets for India vs Australia Women’s T20I?

The much-awaited tournament is finally here as India takes on mighty Australia in front of their home crowd in a 5 Match T20I series that starts on 9th December onwards.

However, till the last day of the tournament, it wasn’t clear whether fans will be allowed to watch the games at the stadium and if there were any tickets to be booked.

Where to get tickets for India vs Australia Women's T20I?
Where to get tickets for India vs Australia Women’s T20I?


But we finally have some clarity as DY Patil Stadium has announced that the tickets and entry will be FREE for all the fans. Here’s what you need to do to secure your passes for the 1st and 2nd T20I to be played at DY Patil Stadium.

– need physical/digital aadhar proof.
– one person can collect 4 tickets max.
– many people in line so get yours ASAP.

India’s squad for the T20I series against Australia:

Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana (vc), Shafali Verma, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Renuka Singh Thakur, Meghna Singh, Anjali Sarvani, Devika Vaidya, S Meghana, Richa Ghosh (wicket-keeper), Harleen Deol.

Net bowlers: Monika Patel, Arundhati Reddy, SB Pokharkar, Simran Bahadur.

Australia’s squad for the T20I series against India:

Alyssa Healy (c), Tahlia McGrath (vc), Darcie Brown, Nicola Carey, Ashleigh Gardner, Kim Garth, Heather Graham, Grace Harris, Jess Jonassen, Alana King, Phoebe Litchfield, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Annabel Sutherland.

This will be the 8th instance where India will play against Australia at home. In the past 7 outings, Australia won 6 matches and India has won only 1 game. Under the new leadership of Alyssa Healy, it would be interesting to see how this team performs.

Also Read:  Coronavirus Epidemic puts Ireland women's tour to Thailand at risk

For India, they recently faced a shocker when it was announced that Ramesh Powar will no longer be the Head Coach of Indian women’s cricket. Hrishikesh Kanitkar has been appointed as the new Batting Coach for the team.

Loves all things female cricket

Liked the story? Leave a comment here