Busy Schedule for Australian Women’s Team Announced for 2022-23 Calendar

The Australian women’s cricket team have a busy schedule ahead of them starting from July this year to February next year. The Meg Lanning led side will play Commonwealth Bank T20I tri-series, Commonwealth Games, WNCL (Women’s National Cricket League), WBBL (Women’s Big Bash League), Commonwealth Bank tour of India, Commonwealth Bank series against Pakistan and ICC Women’s World T20.


Australia Crowned World Champions beating England by 71 Runs in Final. PC: ICC/Getty Images
Australia Crowned World Champions beating England by 71 Runs in Final. PC: ICC/Getty Images


Australia’s first assignment is the T20I tri-series that will feature Ireland and Pakistan. Ireland will host the tournament that will kick start from July 16. Australia will take on Pakistan on July 16 and July 23 and will lock horns against Ireland on July 17 and July 21.

After the T20I tri-series in Ireland, the team will travel to Birmingham to play the Commonwealth Games starting from July 29. In their group, they have India, Barbados, and Pakistan, against whom they will play on July 29, July 31, and August 3 respectively. If Australia qualify from the league stage then they will either play the bronze medal match or gold medal match on August 7.

After a couple of international series, Australia will return home for the WNCL, a domestic 50-over tournament that is tentatively scheduled for the start of September, followed by the WBBL in October-November.

The team will hit the road again as they will travel to India in December for a five-match T20I series. Before the 2023 ICC Women’s World T20, Australia will host Pakistan for a three-match ODI series followed by a three-match T20I series. The first and the second ODIs will be played at the Allan Border Field on January 16 and January 18 respectively. The third ODI and the first T20I will be played at the North Sydney Oval on January 21 and January 24 respectively. The second and third T20Is will be played at the Manuka Oval on January 27 and January 29 respectively.

Also Read:  Tahlia McGrath overtakes Beth Mooney to become ICC's No.1 T20I Batter

After hosting Pakistan, Australia will travel to South Africa to defend their title and play the ICC Women’s World T20 that is scheduled from February 9 to February 26.


Date Match Venue Series
July 16, 2022 Australia v Pakistan  


Bready Cricket Club, Derry, Ireland



Commonwealth Bank T20I tri-series

July 17, 2022 Australia v Ireland
July 21, 2022 Australia v Ireland
July 23, 2022 Australia v Pakistan
July 29, 2022 Australia v India  



Birmingham, England




Commonwealth Games

July 31, 2022 Australia v Barbados
August 3, 2022 Australia v Pakistan
August 7, 2022 Bronze medal match OR Gold medal match
September 2022 TBA Australia WNCL
October – November 2022 TBA Australia WBBL
December 2022 5 T20Is India Commonwealth Bank tour of India
January 16, 2023 1st ODI Allan Border Field  


Commonwealth Bank series vs Pakistan

January 18, 2023 2nd ODI Allan Border Field
January 21, 2023 3rd ODI North Sydney Oval
January 24, 2023 1st T20I North Sydney Oval
January 27, 2023 2nd T20I Manuka Oval
January 29, 2023 3rd T20I Manuka Oval
February 9 – 26, 2023 TBA South Africa ICC Women’s World T20


Follow Female Cricket on Instagram and Twitter for all the latest news and updates

I am a former cricketer having represented Mumbai University at All India University level. I was a part of MCA probables for the U-19 and U-23 age group. I have been an avid cricket writer for the last five years. Currently I am pursuing my Ph.D from IIT Bombay.

Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here