Where to watch Women’s T20 Challenge 2022?

The much-awaited women’s cricket tournament of the year is here – Women’s T20 Challenge 2022 which will feature 48 players, spread across 3 teams namely Trailblazers, Supernovas, and Velocity.

Where to watch Women's T20 Challenge 2022?
Where to watch Women’s T20 Challenge 2022?. PC: IPL/Twitter

The tournament is considered to be a perfect opportunity for Indian domestic cricketers to rub shoulders with the international stars and showcase their talent to the world. A total of 12 overseas players will also be seen competing in the Women’s T20 Challenge 2022 which is to be played at MCA Stadium in Pune.

The selection of 13 uncapped players was mainly done on the basis of their performance in the recently concluded senior women’s T20 league. Though the selectors and the concerned committees have done a good job in picking up the domestic talent, there are still five players who could have possibly made it to the Women’s T20 Challenge this year. Know who are these 5 players here.

Here’s all you need to know about the tournament:


Trailblazers, Supernovas, Velocity



Smriti Mandhana (c), Poonam Yadav (vc), Arundhati Reddy, Hayley Matthews, Jemimah Rodrigues, Priyanka Priyadarshini, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Renuka Singh, Richa Ghosh, S Meghana, Saiqa Ishaque, Salma Khatun, Sharmin Akhter, Sophia Brown, Sujata Mallik, SB Pokharkar.


Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Taniya Bhatia (VC), Alana King, Ayushi Soni, Chandu V, Deandra Dottin, Harleen Deol, Meghna Singh, Monica Patel, Muskan Malik, Pooja Vastrakar, Priya Punia, Rashi Kanojia, Sophie Ecclestone, Sune Luus, Mansi Joshi

Also Read:  BCB announces Habibul Bashar as the Head of Bangladesh Women’s Cricket Team


Deepti Sharma (c), Sneh Rana (VC), Shafali Verma, Ayabonga Khaka, KP Navgire, Kathryn Cross, Keerthi James, Laura Wolvaardt, Maya Sonawane, Natthakan Chantham, Radha Yadav, Aarti Kedar, Shivali Shinde, Simran Bahadur, Yastika Bhatia, Pranavi Chandra

Women’s T20 Challenge 2022 Schedule

Date Time (IST) Team A Team B
23 May, 2022 7:30 PM Trailblazers Supernovas
24 May, 2022 3:30 PM Supernovas Velocity
26 May, 2022 7:30 PM Velocity Trailblazers
28 May, 2022 7:30 PM Final


Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune.

Where to Watch Women’s T20 Challenge 2022?

TV – Star Sports

Live Streaming – Hotstar

Loves all things female cricket

Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here