Who were the Top Performers in Senior Women’s One-Day Tournament 2021-22?

The senior women’s one-day tournament concluded on November 20 with Railways beating Karnataka by eight wickets to clinch their 13th title. The defending champions remained invincible throughout the competition winning all five league matches as well as the knockouts to assert their dominance in the domestic tournament.


Who were the Top Performers in Senior Women’s One-Day Tournament 2021-22?
Who were the Top Performers in Senior Women’s One-Day Tournament 2021-22?


A total of 37 teams participated in the competition and 106 matches were played between October 28 and November 20. There were many good performances from players of different teams in the tournament.

Let’s have a look at a few of them:

Top run-scorer – Sabbhineni Meghana

Sabbhineni Meghana, who represents Railways, finished as the leading run-getter in the competition amassing 388 runs in six matches. She averaged 64.67 and her strike rate was 104.02. She struck a couple of half-centuries and a century, including the best score of 142. The 25-year old right-hand bat smashed 57 boundaries and six sixes. With 57 boundaries, she is second on the list of batters to hit maximum boundaries in the tournament.

Highest individual score in an innings – Pratika Rawal

Delhi’s Pratika Rawal, who represents Delhi, recorded the highest individual score in the tournament. The right-hand batter plundered 161 not out off just 155 balls. Striking at a rate of 103.87, against Assam in Dehradun on November 6. She hammered 19 boundaries and five sixes during her stellar knock. The top-order bat helped Delhi to post 269-4 in 50 overs and guided her team to a 72-run win.

Most centuries – Muskan Malik

Uttar Pradesh’s Muskan Malik mustered three centuries in six matches. The 19-year old right-hand bat muscled 364 runs in six innings, including the best of 113 and an average of 72.80. She hit 45 boundaries in the tournament and was among the top five batters to hit the maximum fours in the tournament.

Also Read:  Match 7: Chhattisgarh Red Women vs Vidarbha Women CC | Squads | Players to watch | Fantasy Playing XI | Live streaming

Fastest century – Vanitha VR

Playing for Bengal in this season and opening the batting, Vanitha VR registered the fastest century in the tournament, when she slammed 107 runs off just 68 balls against Hyderabad in Bangalore on November 6. The 31-year old right hand bat, who has represented India in 22 international matches, hit 19 boundaries during that innings.

Most wickets – Rashi Kanojia

The 23-year old left arm quick from Uttar Pradesh, Rashi Kanojia and the 19-year old off spinner from Punjab, Kanika Ahuja were the leading wicket-takers in the tournament with 15 scalps from six matches and seven matches respectively. The duo led the bowling attacks of their teams well and provided them with necessary breakthroughs during the crunch situations.

Best bowling figures – Sandhya Sanyal

Jammu & Kashmir’s Sandhya Sanyal registered the best bowling figures in the tourney picking up six wickets for just nine runs in 9.2 overs, including four maidens, against Manipur in Kolkata on November 3. The captain of the team was the wrecker-in-chief as she guided her team to a nine-wicket win.

Most maidens – Krutikaben Chaudhari

Gujarat’s Krutikaben Chaudhari, Jammu & Kashmir’s Sandhya Sanyal and Nagaland’s Poonam Khemnar bowled as many as 15 maiden overs in the competition out of the 40, 55.4 and 57.3 overs that the trio bowled respectively.

Best bowling economy – Preeti Bose

Representing Railways, the right arm off-spinner, Preeti Bose had the best bowling economy in the tournament. The 29-year old, who has also played for India in 2011, had an economy of just 1.64 runs per over. She bowled a total of 27.2 overs in four matches and gave away just 45 runs. In the process, she claimed two wickets.

I am a former cricketer having represented Mumbai University at All India University level. I was a part of MCA probables for the U-19 and U-23 age group. I have been an avid cricket writer for the last five years. Currently I am pursuing my Ph.D from IIT Bombay.

Also Read:  The inaugural season of the Bengal Pro T20 League is scheduled to commence in June
Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here