4 Team Pakistan Cup Women’s One-Day Tournament to kick-off from September 9

The Pakistan Cricket Board announced the Women’s cricket season on 24th August. The season will kick-start on 9th September with the Pakistan Cup Women’s One-Day tournament.
Karachi will host Pakistan Cup Women's tournament from Sept 9. PC: Twitter
Karachi will host Pakistan Cup Women’s tournament from Sept 9. PC: Twitter
The tournament will consist of 14 matches to be played at the National Stadium in Karachi. A total of 4 teams will participate in this tournament namely – Blasters, Dynamites, Challengers, and Strikers.
With an increase in female cricketers in the country, the Strikers team has been newly added to this tournament for the first time. The addition of this new team doubled the number of matches usually played in the tournament. This move has provided exposure and opportunities to more budding players to showcase themselves in domestic competitions.
On each of the seven playing days, two matches will be played simultaneously at the main National Stadium ground and the Oval Academy Ground which is also located in the National Stadium arena. All matches will start at 10 am while the final will begin at 2:00 pm on 21st September.
All squads have reported in Karachi on September 5 and are undergoing the covid tests. On clearance, they will play two practice sessions on the 7th and 8th September before the first match on the 9th.
Pakistan Cup Women's One-Day Tournament 2021 starts 9th September. PC: pcb.com.pk
Pakistan Cup Women’s One-Day Tournament 2021 starts 9th September. PC: pcb.com.pk


Blasters – Sidra Nawaz (captain and wicket-keeper), Aisha Javed, Arijah Haseeb, Bibi Nahida, Fajar Naveed, Fatima Sana Khan, Gull Firoza, Momina Riasat, Nida Rashid, Noreen Yaqoob, Omaima Sohail, Saima Malik, Shawal Zulfiqar, and Syeda Aroon Shah.
Challengers – Javeria Khan (captain), Anoosha Nasir, Diana Baig, Dua Majid, Fareeha Mehmood, Gull Rukh, Iram Javed, Khadija Chishty, Najiha Alvi (wicket-keeper), Nazish Rafique, Saba Nazir, Sidra Amin, Syeda Masooma Zehra Fatima, and Waheeda Akhtar.
Dynamites – Muneeba Ali Siddiqui (captain), Aliya Riaz, Fatima Zahra, Ghulam Fatima, Humna Bilal, Huraina Sajjad, Kaynat Hafeez, Maham Tariq, Nashra Sundhu, Neha Shermeen, Rida Aslam, Sadaf Shamas, Soha Fatima (wicket-keeper) and Syeda Insharah Asad.
Strikers – Kainat Imtiaz (captain), Aima Saleem Satti, Ayesha Naseem, Ayesha Zafar, Bisma Amjad, Fatima Khan, Gul Uswa, Hafsa Khalid, Jaweria Rauf, Natalia Parvaiz, Umme Hani, Syeda Asma Amin (wicket-keeper), Tuba Hassan and Yusra Amir.


9th September – Dynamites v/s Blasters, National Stadium
Challengers v/s Strikers, Oval Academy Ground
11th September – Dynamites v/s Challengers, National Stadium
Blasters v/s Strikers- Oval Academy Ground
13th September – Dynamites v/s Strikers, National Stadium
Blasters v/s Challengers, Oval Academy Ground
15th September – Challengers v/s Strikers, National Stadium
Dynamites v/s Blasters, Oval Academy Ground
17th September – Blasters v/s Strikers, National Academy Stadium
Dynamites v/s Challengers, Oval Academy Ground
19th September – Blasters v/s Challengers, National Stadium
Dynamites v/s Strikers, Oval Academy Ground
21st September – Third position Play-off, Oval Academy Ground
Final (day and night), National Stadium
Vishal Yadav, Founder & CEO at Female Cricket

On a mission to promote women’s cricket around the world! Follow our story:

Also Read:  Amara Carr, Naomi Dattani and Cordelia Griffith earn professional contracts

Yourstory | Feminism in India | CricketGraph

Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here