Cricket Australia announces names of fourteen players to be included in National Performance Squad

On 3rd April, Cricket Australia announced names of fourteen players who have been included in the “National Performance Squad”. These talented young cricketers will spend considerable time on field, honing their skills under the watchful eye of High Performance Coach, Leah Poulton at the Bupa National Cricket Center so that they can deliver to the best of their potentials and fully capitalize the future opportunities. List of players is as follows:

  • Fast-bowler Lauren Cheatle
  • 18-year old keeper-batter Maddy Darke
  • Brisbane Heat’s Josie Dooley
  • Melbourne Stars’ keeper-batter Victorian Nicole Faltum
  • All-rounder Heather Graham
  • Melbourne Stars’ leading wicket-keeper, leg spinner Alana King
  • Melbourne Renegades’ Maitlan Brown
  • Tahlia McGrath
  • Annabel Sutherland
  • Rachel Trenaman
  • Pacer Belinda Vakarewa
  • Ashes probable Tayla Vlaeminck
  • Leg-spinner Amanda-Jade Wellington
  • Sydney Sixers’ Tahila Wilson
Kanika Parineeta

‘Gully’ cricket player and close observer of Indian Cricket team and it’s matches. Straight forward and still socially admirable personality. Strong belief in teamwork and possess high leadership skills.

Also Read:  List of 12 Overseas Players at Women’s T20 Challenge 2022 (Women’s IPL)
Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here