Schedule and Squad for Women’s National Cricket League 2021

Australia’s national women’s domestic 50-over tournament which is also called as the Women’s National Cricket League will kick start from January 30. It usually starts in September but there was a delay this time due to COVID-19. Seven teams will be participating and as many as 29 matches will be played with the final scheduled on March 27. All matches will be covered by and the CA Live app. The grounds will be open to the general public to attend.


Western Australia / WNCL Champions. Pic Credits: WBBL
Western Australia / WNCL Champions. Pic Credits: WBBL


The winning team will be presented with the Ruth Preddey Cup. Western Australia is the current champion as the state won its first title last season. NSW Breakers has been the most successful team with 20 ‘Ruth’ championships.

The players have a lot to look forward to as there is a New Zealand tour coming up in March as well as the 50-over World Cup in 2022, also to be held in New Zealand.


ACT Meteors: Maitlan Brown, Rebecca Carter, Zoe Cooke, Nicola Hancock, Erica Kershaw, Carly Leeson, Matilda Lugg, Katie Mack, Allison McGrath, Erin Osborne, Madeline Penna, Olivia Porter, Angela Reakes (c), Amy Yates

In: Rebecca Carter, Allison McGrath, Madeline Penna, Olivia Porter

Out: Anna Lanning (Victoria), Isabelle Afaras, Sarah Coyte, Claire Koski

Also Read:  Shafali Verma and Radha Yadav to play their maiden Women's Big Bash League this year

NSW Breakers: Erin Burns, Stella Campbell, Lauren Cheatle, Maddy Darke, Hannah Darlington, Ashleigh Gardner*, Lisa Griffith, Rachael Haynes*, Alyssa Healy (c)*, Emma Hughes, Sammy-Jo Johnson, Anika Learoyd, Phoebe Litchfield, Hayley Silver-Holmes, Lauren Smith, Rachel Trenaman, Tahlia Wilson

In: Sammy-Jo Johnson (Queensland), Emma Hughes, Anika Learoyd

Out: Naomi Stalenberg (Tasmania), Sarah Aley (retired), Rene Farrell (retired), Saskia Horley

Queensland Fire: Tess Cooper, Meagan Dixon, Holly Ferling, Grace Harris, Mikayla Hinkley, Ellie Johnston, Jess Jonassen (c)*, Delissa Kimmince*, Laura Kimmince, Charli Knott, Caitlin Mair, Lilly Mills, Beth Mooney*, Georgia Prestwidge, Georgia Redmayne, Courtney Sippel, Georgia Voll

South Australia: Jemma Barsby, Sam Betts, Darcie Brown, Emma De Broughe, Eliza Doddridge, Josie Dooley, Ellie Falconer, Brooke Harris, Tahlia McGrath* Tegan McPharlin, Annie O’Neil, Bridget Patterson, Alex Price, Megan Schutt (c)*, Courtney Webb, Amanda-Jade Wellington

Tasmania: Chloe Abel, Samantha Bates, Nicola Carey*, Maisy Gibson, Heather Graham, Corrine Hall, Brooke Hepburn (c), Sasha Moloney, Meg Phillips, Rachel Priest, Amy Smith, Emily Smith, Naomi Stalenberg, Emma Thompson, Belinda Vakarewa

Victoria: Makinley Blows, Lucy Cripps, Sophie Day, Bhavisha Devchand, Elly Donald, Nicole Faltum, Tess Flintoff, Kim Garth, Zoe Griffiths, Anna Lanning, Meg Lanning (c)*, Sophie Molineux*, Courtney Neale, Ellyse Perry*, Molly Strano, Annabel Sutherland*, Elyse Villani, Amy Vine, Tayla Vlaeminck*, Georgia Wareham*

Western Australia: Megan Banting, Nicole Bolton, Zoe Britcliffe, Mathilda Carmichael, Piepa Cleary, Sheldyn Cooper, Ashley Day, Amy Edgar, Molly Healy, Alana King, Emma King, Taneale Peschel, Chloe Piparo (c), Georgia Wyllie

*Denotes a Cricket Australia contracted player

The article is sourced from

I am a former cricketer having represented Mumbai University at All India University level. I was a part of MCA probables for the U-19 and U-23 age group. I have been an avid cricket writer for the last five years. Currently I am pursuing my Ph.D from IIT Bombay.

Also Read:  Watch Jhulan Goswami's last International match Screening at Inox Forum in Kolkata

Liked the story? Leave a comment here