ICC Women’s Global Development Squad announced to play against ECB Super League teams

ICC in association with England and Wales Cricket board has formed a 13 member squad for ICC Women’s Global Development Squad that will play matches against ECB Super League Teams from 15-21 July just after the ICC women’s T20 World Cup qualifiers 2018. The following players.

The squad, which also includes two players each from Ireland, the Netherlands, PNG and Uganda and one each from Scotland and the UAE, was selected from a pool following three nominations each from teams participating in the Qualifier. Here’s the squad:

Jahanara Alam : Bangladesh
Khadiza-Tul Kubra : Bangladesh
Rumana Ahmed : Bangladesh
Gaby Lewis : Ireland
Lucy O’Reilly : Ireland
Sterre Kalis : Netherlands
Heather Siegers : Netherlands
Kaia Arua : PNG
Ravini Oa : PNG 
Gertrude Candiru : Uganda
Immaculate Nakisuyi : Uganda 
Sarah Bryce : Scotland
Esha Oza : UAE 
Head coach: Sean Trouw 
Mentor Coach: Mark Lane

Clare Connor, Director England Women’s Cricket and Chair of ICC Women’s Committee: “Since the launch of our competition in 2016, we have been considering how we might use it as a platform to provide other playing opportunities for players around the world.

“We’re hopeful that a Global Development Team – playing five games against some of our Super League teams immediately after the ICC World T20 Qualifiers – can offer those players representing the Associate Members those opportunities. We are looking forward to welcoming a diverse playing squad, representing countries as far-reaching as Uganda, Papua New Guinea and Bangladesh, as well as several of our European neighbours.”

Loves all things female cricket

Also Read:  Match 20: Qatar v UAE Women | Squads | Players to watch | Fantasy Playing XI
Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here