Where can you watch Women’s Big Bash League 2020?

Women Cricket’s elite tournament is on its way back, with the sixth edition of Women’s Big Bash League schedule to kick off from 25th October.


Where to Watch WBBL 2020?
Where to Watch WBBL 2020?


The opening day will bear witness to the grandiose of the tournament, with all the eight teams facing off across different stadiums in Sydney. As announced earlier by Cricket Australia, WBBL will be h entirely in the city of Sydney, where a WBBL village is being created at the Sydney Olympic Park. With the WBBL less than a week away, let’s took a look at the broadcasting and streaming details for WBBLl06 in India.

This year’s WBBL will feature some of the biggest names in the women’s game from various countries including England, New Zealand, South Africa, along with a host of local Australian talent. WBBL will feature 23 overseas players, and the South African contingent of 8 cricketers will getting their first taste of cricket after seven months. The sixth edition of WBBL will feature a full season of 59 matches, spanning over a month, from 25th October to 29th November.

Where to watch the 2020 Women’s Big Bash League?

The hosting rights for the WBBL in India belong to Sony Pictures Networks India. This means that WBBL will be available for viewing on TV in Sony Six and Sony Six HD. Along with this, the live stream will also be available on the Sony LIV App. Users of Airtel XStream, Jio TV, and Vodafone Play app will also be able to stream the match on mobile/tablet/laptop through the Live TV section of these apps.

Also Read:  "It feels like playing an international cricket because WBBL has got so many good players," says Marizanne Kapp

The principal owner of broadcasting rights for Rebel WBBL is Australia’s Seven Network and Fox Sports. They will be broadcasting 23 matches across the season, which is a record for one of women’s cricket’s showpiece tournament. This would mean that Sony Six will broadcast 23 games as well in India, including the all-important semis and finals.

WBBL 2020 Complete Fixtures

Although the 36 remaining matches won’t be featured on TV, they will be made available for free on Cricket Australia’s official App and Website. This year’s WBBL will be broadcasted across nine countries. The broadcasting schedule is as follows:

India – Sony Six
Australia – Seven Network, Fox Sports
United States of America – Willow
Canada – Asian Television Network, CBN
Caribbean – FlowSports
New Zealand – Sky NZ
South Africa – SuperSport

To follow more news about Women’s Big Bash League, Follow us on Twitter here. 

Sanstab Das

Your average cricket enthusiast. Loves to write about what he loves to watch.

Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here