Smriti Mandhana and Jemimah Rodrigues retained for the 2022 Edition of the Hundred

Smriti Mandhana (Southern Brave) and Jemimah Rodrigues (Northern Superchargers) are the two Indian internationals to have been retained for the upcoming edition of the Hundred. The likes of Ellyse Perry (Birmingham Pheonix) and Alyssa Healy (Northern Superchargers) have also been retained among other internationals.


Smriti Mandhana and Jemimah Rodrigues retained for the 2022 edition of the Hundred.
Smriti Mandhana and Jemimah Rodrigues retained for the 2022 edition of the Hundred.


Perry and Healy had pulled out of the tournament in 2021 due to quarantine requirements. Many other leading Australian cricketers missed out in the first season in 2021. Australian captain Meg Lanning and all-rounder Tahlia McGrath have committed to play in the upcoming edition.

The Oval Invincibles’ inaugural edition winners have retained their core squad comprising the South African trio of Dane van Niekerk, Marizanne Kapp, and Shabnim Ismail. Lizelle Lee (Manchester Originals) and Laura Wolvaardt (Superchargers) are the other South Africans that have been retained.

Sophie Devine (Phoenix), Hayley Matthews (Welsh Fire), and Amanda-Jade Wellington (Southern Brave) have also been retained for the 2022 edition so far.

Most of the English players have been retained by their respective teams but a few high-profile performers are set to move to other teams.

London Spirit has released Tammy Beaumont from their squad. The England opener will join some other team in the 2022 edition of the Hundred.

Lauren Winfield-Hill, Alex Hartley, Georgia Adams, Phoebe Graham are some of the England players who will negotiate with other teams for a place in their squad. Further signings will be announced by ECB on March 30.

The other Indians in the tournament Harmanpreet Kaur, Shafali Verma, and Deepti Sharma are released by their respective teams and are free to negotiate in the open-market contract system.

Also Read:  Match 19: London Spirit v Oval Invincibles Women | Squads | Fantasy Playing XI | Live streaming

In June during a wildcard draft, each team will be able to sign a fourth overseas player in their squad, however, only three will be allowed to play in the first IX. The 100-ball competition will start on August 11. The ECB has trimmed the fixtures a bit to accommodate a clash with the Commonwealth Games 2022.

The inaugural Women’s Commonwealth Games’ T20 competition will take place at Edgbaston from July 29 to August 7.

List of Retainers


Retainers list for Women's Hundred 2022
Retainers list for Women’s Hundred 2022

Loves all things female cricket

Liked the story? Leave a comment here