Where to watch the 2nd T20I between England and New Zealand Women? Live Streaming Details

Heather Knight led- England is hosting Sophie Devine’s White Ferns from June 26 to July 17 for a three-match ODI series followed by a five-match T20I series scheduled from July 6 to 17, after clean sweeping the ODI series by 3-0, England has taken a lead of 1-0 in the five-match T20Is series, Fans can scroll further for details about the live streaming and telecast about the 2nd T20I.

Where to watch the 1st T20I between England and New Zealand Women Live Streaming Details
Where to watch the 1st T20I between England and New Zealand Women Live Streaming Details

England clinched the ODI series, winning 3-0,  after a nine-wicket victory in the inaugural ODI and an eight-wicket win in the second, they concluded the series with a five-wicket victory in the final ODI. Following the ODIs, England has taken a lead of 1-0 by winning the first T20I by 59 runs out of the five T20I scheduled. The 2nd T20I is scheduled on July 9 at Hove, to start at 11:00 p.m. IST.

In the 1st T20I, New Zealand won the toss and elected to field. England’s Danni Wyatt scored 76 off 51 balls with 11 boundaries and a six before being caught by Maddy Green off Lea Tahuhu, Nat Sciver-Brunt contributed with 47 runs off 23 balls. Freya Kemp remained unbeaten with 26 off 17 balls, setting a target of 198 runs. New Zealand’s chase began with Suzie Bates scoring 43 off 33 balls before being bowled by Sarah Glenn, Jess Kerr added few lower order contributions with 38 runs off 26 balls and Lea Tahuhu also added 17 runs but at the end New Zealand could only manage to put 138 on board with loss of 9 wickets at the end of 20 overs, resulting in England’s victory by 59 runs. Danni Wyatt was awarded Player of the Match accolade for her performance.

Also Read:  White Ferns to tour Australia for a white-ball series in September 2024 for 3 T20Is

Squad for the T20I series

England: Heather Knight (C), Lauren Bell, Maia Bouchier, Alice Capsey, Charlie Dean, Sophia Dunkley, Sophie Ecclestone, Lauren Filer, Danielle Gibson, Sarah Glenn, Bess Heath, Amy Jones, Freya Kemp, Nat Sciver-Brunt, Linsey Smith, and Danielle Wyatt.

New Zealand: Sophie Devine (C), Suzie Bates, Eden Carson, Izzy Gaze, Maddy Green, Mikaela Greig, Brooke Haliday, Fran Jonas, Leigh Kasperek, Amelia Kerr, Jess Kerr, Molly Penfold, Georgia Plimmer, Hannah Rowe, and Lea Tahuhu


The game will be live-streamed on the SonyLiv app, FanCode app and website.

T20I Schedule:

Sr No




Time (IST)


6th July 2024

Utilita Bowl, Southampton

1st T20I

7:00 pm


9th July 2024

The 1st Central County Ground, Hove

2nd T20I

11:00 pm


11th July 2024

The Spitfire Ground, St Lawrence

3rd T20I

11:00 pm


13th July 2024

The Kia Oval, London

4th T20I

11:00 pm


17th July 2024

Lord’s, London

5th T20I

10:30 pm

Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here