Semi-final 2: Railways defeat Vidarbha by 75 runs and qualify for the final of Senior Women’s T20 Trophy

Semi-final 2: Railways defeat Vidarbha by 75 runs and qualify for the final of Senior Women’s T20 Trophy 2019. It will be Railways vs Bengal in the final of the Senior Women’s T20 Trophy 2019.

Railways defeat Vidarbha by 75 runs in the second semi-final to advance to the final of the league. They will meet Bengal for a final battle which takes place on Sunday.

Railways Women's Cricket Team
Railways Women’s Cricket Team

The match between Railways and Vidarbha was held at Gokaraju Liala Gangaaraju ACA Cricket Ground in Mulapadu. Railways won the toss and chose to bat first. Dependable Nuzhat Parween was dismissed by Nupur Kohale for 10(15) while Meghana Sabbinenni was run-out on 13(9). It was Sheral Rozario who took responsibility in the middle. She batted sensibly and at a good pace as she raced to her half-century. She hit 6 fours and 3 sixes en route her 49-ball 66. She fell to Kohale in the 19th overtaking Railways to 120. Swagatika Rath 8(7) was the 3rd victim of Kohale. Mona Meshram 22(32) and captain Sneh Rana 14(6) also had contributions. While Meshram was dismissed by Sayali Kamone, Rana remained not out as Railways finished on 139/5.

Vidarbha started their chase poorly as they lost opener Vaishnavi Khandkar while she was on 1(5). They could not form decent partnerships in the middle as the Railway bowlers did not let them settle. Preeti Bose was the best of all. She took 3 wickets in her 3 overs while giving only 11 runs. Asha Sobhana and Sneh Rana scalped 2 wickets each as they bowled out Vidarbha. Disha Kasat’s 21 off 27 was the highest individual score from Vidarbha. Captain Bharti Fulmali and number 10 batter Kachan Nagwani each contributed 12 runs to the team’s score. Vidarbha were all-out in 18.1 overs. They fumbled in the chase and could only make 64 runs. Railways won the match by 75 runs and qualified for the final.

Also Read:  Know your players : India A squad for the Bangladesh series

Railways innings: 139/5 in 20 overs

Vidarbha innings: 64 all-out in 18.1 overs

Result: Railways won by 75 runs and qualified for the final

The final match of the tournament – Railways vs Bengal – will take place on 10th November at the same cricket ground in Mulapadu.

Loves all things female cricket

Liked the story? Leave a comment here