Final: Murshidabad Kueens vs Lux Shyam Kolkata Tigers | Squads | Players to watch | Fantasy Playing XI | Live Streaming | Pitch Report

Murshidabad Kueens and Lux Shyam Kolkata Tigers will go head-to-head in the Final of the inaugural edition of the Women’s Bengal Pro Twenty20 (T20) League at the Jadavpur University Complex, Kolkata. The game is scheduled for 1:30 PM Indian Standard Time (IST) on the 28th of June 2024.

Final Murshidabad Kueens vs Lux Shyam Kolkata Tigers
Final Murshidabad Kueens vs Lux Shyam Kolkata Tigers


Murshidabad Kueens – Deepti Sharma, Priyanka Sarkar, Sneha Gupta, Shrayoshi Aich, Happy Sarkar, Ritika Pal, Monami Patra, Sinjini Sarkar, Tapati Paul, Sitama Nandi, Avipsha Ghosh, Sweta Samanta, Prativa Rana, Priyanka Prasad, Ankita Singh, Sandipta Patra, Adrija Sarkar

Lux Shyam Kolkata Tigers – Mita Paul, Tithi Das, Ananya Halder, Aruna Burman, Mamata Kisku, Arikhtha Manna, Ashmita Chatterjee, Sushmita Paul, Preyoshi Aich, Puja Adhikary, Sumana Mondal, Ipshita Mondal, Ekka Roy Choudhury, Bipasha Ghosh, Ritu Gayen, Nilanjana Barik

Players to watch out:

Sneha Gupta

The 19-year-old all-rounder, from 8 outings in this competition, has posted 141 runs and scalped 7 wickets, registering respective bests of 63 and 2/20. Sneha has managed a string of starts, including her recent scores of 12, 9, 26, and 1, while being consistent with the ball, returning figures of 1/9, 1/7, 1/20, and 1/15. She’ll be backed to convert her starts and deliver an all-round effort.

Shrayoshi Aich

The 25-year-old leg-spinner, averaging 13.50 and maintaining an economy rate of 5.00, has bagged 10 wickets from 8 outings in this competition, with a best of 3/16. Being consistently economical and effective, Shrayoshi’s returns from her previous few outings read 2/12, 2/17, 0/16, and 1/20. It will be expected of her to continue this form and produce a match-winning spell in the must-win game.

Also Read:  Match 10: Shrachi Rarh Tigers vs Servotec Siliguri Strikers | Squads | Players to watch | Fantasy Playing XI | Live Streaming | Pitch Report

Tithi Das

The 19-year-old all-rounder, in the competition from 8 outings, has added 184 runs to her tally and from 7 bowling innings has taken 3 wickets, registering bests of 57 and 2/6. Tithi, in her previous 4 batting outings, notched up scores of 6 (16), 57* (49), 7 (16), and 47* (30), while returning figures of 0/17, 0/5, and 2/8 in her previous 3 bowling innings. Given her form, she can be relied upon to deliver the goods.

Aruna Burman

The 24-year-old all-rounder, from 7 outings in this campaign, has picked up 5 wickets, maintaining an economy rate of 4.52, and chipped in with the bat, scoring 52 runs. Aruna has been good with the ball, registering figures of 0/13, 1/13, 0/10, and 1/9 in her previous 4 outings, while stepping up with the bat in her recent outings, scoring 25 (22) and 14 (15). It is hoped she finishes on a similar high.


The center wicket at Jadavpur University Complex offers a fair contest between bat and ball. With an average score in the 110s, it promises an intriguing contest. Spinners enjoy favorable conditions on this wicket, while pacers can also make an impact.


There is rain on the radar in the lead-up to the game, and while the skies clear in time for the game, showers are forecasted in the late match hours. The temperature will be around 31°C, with light winds and humidity at 84%.

Fantasy playing XI:

Ankita Singh, Mamata Kisku, Mita Paul, Sneha Gupta, Sandipta Patra, Tithi Das, Aruna Burman, Priyanka Sarkar, Ananya Halder, Priyanka Prasad, Shrayoshi Aich

Also Read:  Match 81: Bengal vs Uttar Pradesh | Squads | Players to watch | Fantasy Playing XI | Live streaming

Match details:

Date – June 28, 2024

Time – 1:30 PM IST

Venue – Jadavpur University Complex, Kolkata

Broadcast – All games of the tournament will be live streamed on JioCinema and FanCode, and broadcasted on Sports18.

Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here